Extreme Tactical Dynamics

ETD is a fraud company

I ordered sirens and lights for my truck. I am a Batallian chief and I use my truck a lot. For this order, I paid them $600. There was some promotion going on. It was Christmas week and they were offering grille and a dash light free with the order. I waited for few days after placing the order. But, there was no information. Hence, I tried to contact them.

The company is unprofessional and rarely answers to its phone and email queries. When I was tired trying their number, and sending tons of emails, I tried their online chat on the website. That is for the sales purpose and they are prompt at answering to these queries. When I got a live person, he blamed me for not entering the proper information in the comment section. I had mentioned the colour of the lights in the comment section.

However, without fighting, I asked an explanation on the order delivery. After few days, I received my lights and siren. The lights were perfect but the siren did not work at all. I sent them an email which they did not reply. I called numerous times which went unanswered. Again, I used their online chat feature and got connected with Esther. She asked me to send her the pictures of the siren and gave me a #RMA number to ship the defective siren back to them.

I did as being instructed. After a week, when I did not get any confirmation on the shipping details, I called them. Again, I had to go all through the online chat. I was told that they might ship it that day itself. But, there was no confirmation.

I contacted them after a couple of days. Mary was the person on the online chat. She tried to check the issue with my order and informed that the shipment is back ordered and would take around 2 weeks to be shipped. I couldn’t have waited for so long as I wasn’t able to use my truck. Hence, I asked for a refund which she said that they will process a reverse charge on my card. It was fair enough. So, I checked with other company and the siren was delivered the next day.

Later, I got a mail from extreme tactical dynamics with the shipment number. They agreed to process the refund and now they shipped the siren when I got it from another company. What kind of business do they do. I lost my money and I also paid for courier of the siren I shipped.

I have never been dealt like this ever before. This company’s management sucks and the people handling the emails and calls as well. There was no one to help and the support system is also a wreck.

How these companies work if they cannot take care of the deliveries. It was a rip off and I will never place any order with them going forward.

The reviews, complaints and scams posted about Extreme Tactical Dynamics is permanant record located at https://dirtyscam.com/reviews/extreme-tactical-dynamics/ Search for all reviews, complaints and scams about Extreme Tactical Dynamics
The reviews, complaints and scams about Extreme Tactical Dynamics is posted by matt74. We at dirty scam are not liable for the content posted about Extreme Tactical Dynamics. If you have any concern about Extreme Tactical Dynamics's report, you can contact us by using this email.
Is Extreme Tactical Dynamics legit? Is Extreme Tactical Dynamics quack? Is Extreme Tactical Dynamics fake? Is Extreme Tactical Dynamics a fraud website or business or person? Please write down your review or report a fraud on dirtyscam.com to raise your voice, you might not be alone who was ripped off by Extreme Tactical Dynamics.

Rate and write a review on Extreme Tactical Dynamics

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

21 reviews on Extreme Tactical Dynamics

  1. Horrible Company

    I ordered a lightbar for my truck which is my sole business on 10/27/17. I quickly received an email that the cc I used was invalid. I emailed them that Sam evening with the correct cc info and also physical called the next day. After many attempts on the phone, I finally got a hold of someone. They corrected the cc info, which put a pending charge on my cc that day. I also asked about the light and was told it was not in stock but due in the following week. I emailed several times the beginning of that week to find out the status. No response. On 11/3/17, I received an email saying that it would be 2 weeks before that shipment arrived. I could not wait the 2 weeks, so I cancelled the shipment and requested immediate charge back as they immediately withdrew the funds from my account. I received confirmation that my order was cancelled and it would take 24-48 hours to process. On 11/10, I received an email that the refund was processed and would take 2-4 days for my bank to process it. Still waiting to see refund. They’ve held my money up for two weeks now. In the meantime, I’ve had to reorder a light from somewhere else and had to pay extra to have it expedited. Very very poor customer service.

  2. Shit Company

    Do not order from this company! They will take your money an take moths to get you your product. Once it is delivered it will be most likely missing items. Once you try an confront them they will blame you an it will take several weeks to get the missing items. never again will i order form them

  3. RUN, don’t walk. SCAM!!! 1-1/months no product, no promised refund.

  4. 100% right

    I had a similar experience, sounds about spot on to what I dealt with.

  5. SCAM

    ordered an item on Dec 28 2017 never got any info from the company credit card was charged on Jan 2 2018 still no product and no response from company i placed several calls and customer service answering machine says to send an e-mail for faster service multiple e-mails later and still no response still not answering phone either.Do Not buy from these people they will steal your money all over the internet nothing but bad news about them!

  6. Pay a little more elsewhere and save yourself the headache.

    Do Not Order From Here.

    Placed an order for dash lights on 12/26/2017, a day that they were closed. On 12/27/2017 the money was charged to my card and the waiting game begins. I followed up with them on 01/03/2017 and they advised that they had just resumed holiday hours and would be shipping out in 1-2 days. It is now 13 days since the order was placed and no update. Calling them is impossible and there is no response via email. I have disputed the charge on my credit card and emailed them to cancel the order.

    Horrible Customer Service.

  7. they are scam artists

  8. Rip off artist

    ETD is a fraudulent company. Ordered a simple set of grill lights on 25 December. Emailed numerous times… keep getting told that my order is being “processed”. They actually said …you should receive your order this year. I just want my money back.

  9. Totally unprofessional company! No business ethics at all. Ordered grill lights on the 25th of December. After numerous emails I am being told that my order is still being processed. Hope other folks see this post and don’t get conned. Poor customer service at best.

  10. Poor shipping & Customer service

    I ordered 2 lights from this company, a Stealth 4 Linear Visor Light Bar and a Ranger Hextag TIR LED Traffic Advisor Light Bar. Both Green&White Alternating for us to put on our security car during the holiday season. We ordered these items on November 25th and never received a shipping update.
    After a few weeks I emailed to ask for a status update and was told that the item was delayed due to a shipping container being stopped by U.S. Customs for an inspection. Another week went by and I requested an update on the second item and was told that the company had delays due to holiday purchases. Finally the excuse came down to that the item was in a shipping queue. So far it has been in a shipping queue for over a month with no word or update. Recently I tried to log into my store account and the company no longer had my email in the system. Very unprofessional and difficult to get a hold of.

  11. Terrible company!!!

    This company is nothing but a scam! Won’t refund money, won’t answer the phones or emails. Had to file a PayPal dispute to get my money back

  12. This company is a scam. Don’t do business with them! I ordered a set of grill lights on December 25th. I anticipated a wait because of the holidays. After a week I sent an email…they replied that my order was being processed. I kept sending emails and even calling with no response. I finally received them on 20 January. When I posted a negative comment on their FB page my comment was removed almost immediately. Now I can’t even post on their FB page. Don’t waste your time or money on this “business”.

  13. RIP OFF DO NOT BUY FROM THIS COMPANY

    Put in an order 2 months ago and to this day NOTHING shipped. They wont answer phones they dont respond much to emails. They are not in anyway worried about customer service. They use the excuse that everything is on Back ordered but yet they still keep taking orders knowing they cannot fulfill orders. Complete rip off do not buy from them!!

  14. Crooks and thieves

    Don’t give this fake company your money. Go with a trusted name like amazon.

  15. Poor DO NOT BUY HERE........

    Placed order Dec 16 /17……..2 months and countless calls/messages and emails…. And a vm that loops so you can’t get anywhere….. No product….. Called PayPal and they are refunding me…. Terrible customer service……

    1. Beware of ETD

      Similar experience. It took them almost 3 months to finally ship my order. When I received the order, it was not what I ordered. They took the liberty to ship out a different product because the product that I ordered was discontinued…they never contacted me to ask if that was ok. I called… well, i attempted to call many times without an answer. When I finally did talk to someone they gave the the ok to open the and test the products to see if it was acceptable or if I wanted to send it back. I opened and tested it, decided I didn’t want it and, 3 weeks later when I finally got in touch with them again, they agreed to take the product back. It took 2 weeks for them to finally get a return shipping label to me and today I find out that they won’t accept the return because it was opened. They wore me down, I don’t even care about the money that I lost anymore. I just want others to be sure not to do business with this company and get treated the same way.

  16. Beware of ETD

    It took them almost 3 months to finally ship my order. When I received the order, it was not what I ordered. They took the liberty to ship out a different product because the product that I ordered was discontinued…they never contacted me to ask if that was ok. I called… well, i attempted to call many times without an answer. When I finally did talk to someone they gave the the ok to open the and test the products to see if it was acceptable or if I wanted to send it back. I opened and tested it, decided I didn’t want it and, 3 weeks later when I finally got in touch with them again, they agreed to take the product back. It took 2 weeks for them to finally get a return shipping label to me and today I find out that they won’t accept the return because it was opened. They wore me down, I don’t even care about the money that I lost anymore. I just want others to be sure not to do business with this company and get treated the same way. Do your due diligence…check the BBB website. You’ve been duly warned, BEWARE!!!

  17. No customer service, no service at all except taking your money

    Attempted to purchase a strobe light. My credit card was charged and I received an email on Feb 9, 2018 that and email would be sent when the item shipped. As of March 5, 2018 I have not received the item I was charged for. The have not answered numerous emails, phone call attempts or contacts thru their website.

  18. Common thieves

    I only wish I had read these reviews before I ordered a light bar

    Stay away from this merchant!!! THEY ARE CROOKS!!!

    On February 9, 2018 I purchased an LED Light bar for my vehicle. After they took my money I waited about a week and finally contacted them through their chat session where they just ignore you. After several times of typing hello and could you please help me, finally someone by the name of Tina answers me.

    Tina proceeds too tell me that the product I purchased was on backorder. So I decide to upgrade to a different and more expensive light bar which cost me an additional $166.00. The original order cam to $128.96.

    Another week or 2 go by and no shipment so I decided to purchase a light bar at a brick and mortar establishment

    I attempt to contact them again.several times through the chat session. Again I was being ignored or they would just sign off the session. (I attempted to call them also but that was a waste of time).

    I finally get Tina back and she agreed that she would refund my money because my order hadn’t shipped yet. Great!!! Not really. Although they did refund me the original purchase price of 128.96 it seemed that they forgot about the $166.00 which was paid for the better light bar.

    I was going to give them another chance so I tried to contact them through their chat session. Again ignored Again she signs off without a word or helping me. I called PayPal’s resolution center and they are disputing the charge.

    These reviews are dead on correct.The bottom line is that these people are crooks. Good luck everyone!. I only wish I could give them zero stars

  19. DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY WITH THIS COMPANY!!!!

    Horrible company to deal with! Ordered 8 simple yellow t3 LED lights. After 10 days no contact from the company about anything being shipped. Would not answer the phone, email was 2-5 day reply if you got one. Got an answer that they were back ordered. Asked for a FULL REFUND and after 10 days still nothing!!!!. DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY WITH THIS COMPANY!!!!

  20. Try to return an item and they will not under any circumstances answer my emails or the phone or nothing I am completely fed up with this company and I mean 100% fed up with your attitude there negative attitude.

    I ordered two lights from extreme tactical Dynamics I got one in which I was happy with. I had ordered another light which I tried to return because it was so dim, I emailed the company three times they have not responded back, I would imagine they didn’t respond back because they knew I wanted to return the item. I tried calling them a few times all they do is hang up on you or do not answer the phone totally unprofessional. I got so sick of trying to contact them I guess I’ll keep the dim light but I want the word out there do not buy from this company they are Crooks they don’t care about your customers at all and if you buy from this company after reading my review you deserve what you get. I will never buy from this company as long as I live. I will never recommend them to anyone, I have never been treated like this by any company in my life they are totally unprofessional and 100% do not care about there customer. As far as I’m concerned they are a fraud I need to be shut down. The only thing they seem to like is getting your money. I am fed up with them and totally disgusted with their complete unprofessional attitude. They say they have a return policy but how are you going to return anything if you can never get ahold of them. I am going to post on Facebook how rotten they are, I am going to tell all my friends don’t ever buy anything from this company. I will spend the rest of my life cutting them down and tell everybody how unprofessional they are every single chance I get never never have I seen such an unprofessional crew in my life they are a joke.

  21. Return

    The company does not care about its customers at all totally disrespectful to them will not answer emails will not answer phone calls will not respond in any way I’m trying to return a light and nobody will respond back to me I will never buy from this company again they are a fraud all they care about is getting their money

  22. They screwed me too

    They screwed me, never made good on my defective purchase overcharged me never got back to me. I would rather light my ambers with candles than buy from these crooks

  23. crappy service

    ordered lightbar they where fast to take money and send me a confirmation number but they don’t answer the phone or emails and I have no clue where or even if I:m going to get my parts

  24. Terrible service

    I placed an order for to lights. The Enforcer dash light and the Lynx T4-8 light bar for back window of F150. The T4-8 mounts they sent where for a frond window or an angled window, not for a vertical window such as my f150, I called them and they told me I’d have to purchase a different mounting bracket. Why wouldn’t you just state that in the Description of the light it’s self. The front Dash light didn’t even show up when I asked them about it they stated oh it’s on back order not for sure when it will arrive they never sent me an email about that, I guess they just assume the customer knows if they don’t have the lights. So now I have a light bar that will not mount correctly. They sent me this long email stating they need verification of professional installation the emergency vehicle it’s going into etc. it’s a construction truck it was a yellow an amber colored light it just mounted with suction cups no professional installation needed just the right brackets.
    I would stay away from this company their service is terrible, follow up with emails never happens not for sure when I will get my refund if I ever do.
    I would shop somewhere else if you need quality lights and good service.

Park Lane South 1410
Jupiter 33458 FL US
Get directions
Approved Date:June 29, 2017
Reviews:21
Reported Loss :600 $
Severity of Scam :High
Reported by : matt74
Views :

1455 views