Macomber & Palanza

Bad Communication And Bad Customer Service. 

We have had our taxes done Macomber & Palanza for a few years now. John Palanza was great!

We always had our taxes back quickly and painlessly.

However, a new guy, Stu, has taken over the business. I believe he is running some sort scam.

We had our taxes done over 20 days ago and he still has not filed them.

My husband and I have both called and he does not return our calls.

I will not be using this company again.

Bad communication and bad customer service.

The reviews, complaints and scams posted about Macomber & Palanza is permanant record located at dirtyscam.com/reviews/macomber-palanza/ Search for all reviews, complaints, scams and lawsuits about Macomber & Palanza
Macomber & Palanza reviews are no way affiliated with yelp & reddit. Their business is located at 171 Ocean St, South Portland, ME 04106, USA. Macomber & Palanza could be contacted by dialing (207) 767-5113. Macomber & Palanza business page on Dirty Scam received 3 consumers reviews/complaints, page views and 1852$ of monetary losses. The most of the users reported the severity of the scam is Medium.
Is Macomber & Palanza legit? Is Macomber & Palanza quack? Is Macomber & Palanza fake? Is Macomber & Palanza a fraud website or business or person? Please write down your review or report a fraud on dirtyscam.com to raise your voice, you might not be alone who was ripped off by Macomber & Palanza.
The reviews, complaints and scams about Macomber & Palanza is posted by anonymous. We at dirty scam are not liable for the content posted about Macomber & Palanza. If you have any concern about this report, you can contact us by using this email.

Rate and write a review on Macomber & Palanza

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

3 reviews on Macomber & Palanza

  1. Scammer

    The new owner is horrible and according to multiple other social media reviews, the feeling is mutual. I could write a book, but in short, 6 weeks after turning in our tax information, we still have not received them.

    This is after we were told on 3 different occasions they would be completed (a month after turning them in, April 2nd and then promised April 9th and still have not received them.

    1. Stewart B. Murray, CPA, MST

      We are doing much better thanks to your feedback

      This review was originally published on April 12, 2018, to Yelp by Kaitlin H. of Scarborough, Maine. This review is one of three reviews re-posted to Dirtyscam.com on April 10, 2019.

      Unfortunately, Kaitlin’s experience was not unique. We had a business transition in 2017, and the effects were felt by many clients in 2018. I can attest that the negative response to the business changes were heard loudly and clearly. I know that the transition was not an easy one for many clients, and I acknowledge that there are many aspects I personally could have handled differently to make this go smoother for everyone involved. I am learning, and we’ve made a lot of changes already to aid in workflow that helped to get tax returns to the client sooner this past year. In fact, we did not receive a single workflow complaint in 2019.

      In short, we took steps in Summer and Fall 2018 to address your concerns, and as a result we had a much better tax season this year. Kaitlin H. I hope that you can give us another chance to show you how much better the experience is now, but if not, I certainly wish you well. Best regards,

      Stew

  2. Never Again

    This leaves us questioning if our taxes will be completed before the deadline, therefore will be picking them up to complete myself. Please note John, the previous owner was great and trustworthy.

    1. Stewart B. Murray, CPA, MST

      We are doing much better thanks to your feedback

      This review was also originally published on April 12, 2018, to Yelp by the same Kaitlin H. of Scarborough, Maine. This review is one of three reviews re-posted to dirty scam on April 10, 2019.

      Unfortunately, Kaitlin’s experience was not unique. We had a business transition in 2017, and the effects were felt by many clients in 2018. I can attest that the negative response to the business changes were heard loudly and clearly. I know that the transition was not an easy one for many clients, and I acknowledge that there are many aspects I personally could have handled differently to make this go smoother for everyone involved. I am learning, and we’ve made a lot of changes already to aid in workflow that helped to get tax returns to the client sooner this past year. In fact, we did not receive a single workflow complaint in 2019.

      In short, we took steps in Summer and Fall 2018 to address your concerns, and as a result we had a much better tax season this year. Kaitlin H. I hope that you can give us another chance to show you how much better the experience is now, but if not, I certainly wish you well. Best regards,

      Stew

  3. Bad communication and bad customer service.

    We have had our taxes done here for a few years now. John Palanza was great! We always had our taxes back quickly and painlessly. However, a new guy, Stu, has taken over the business.

    I believe he is running some sort scam. We had our taxes done over 20 days ago and he still has not filed them. My husband and I have both called and he does not return our calls. I will not be using this company again. Bad communication and bad customer service.

    1. Stewart B. Murray, CPA, MST

      We are doing much better thanks to your feedback

      This review was originally published on March 1, 2018, to Yelp by Lisa S. of Alfred, Maine. This review is one of three reviews re-posted to dirty scam on April 10, 2019.

      Unfortunately, Lisa’s experience was not unique. We had a business transition in 2017, and the effects were felt by many clients in 2018. I can attest that the negative response to the business changes were heard loudly and clearly. I know that the transition was not an easy one for many clients, and I acknowledge that there are many aspects I personally could have handled differently to make this go smoother for everyone involved. I am learning, and we’ve made a lot of changes already to aid in workflow that helped to get tax returns to the client sooner this past year. In fact, we did not receive a single workflow complaint in 2019.

      In short, we took steps in Summer and Fall 2018 to address your concerns, and as a result we had a much better tax season this year. Lisa S. I hope that you can give us another chance to show you how much better the experience is now, but if not, I certainly wish you well. Best regards,

      Stew

Ocean Street 171
South Portland 04106 ME US
Get directions
Reviews:3
Reported Loss :1852 $
Severity of Scam :Medium
Reported by : Anonymous
Views :