Macomber & Palanza

Bad Communication And Bad Customer Service. 

We have had our taxes done Macomber & Palanza for a few years now. John Palanza was great!

We always had our taxes back quickly and painlessly.

However, a new guy, Stu, has taken over the business. I believe he is running some sort scam.

We had our taxes done over 20 days ago and he still has not filed them.

My husband and I have both called and he does not return our calls.

I will not be using this company again.

Bad communication and bad customer service.

Is Macomber & Palanza a scam?
Macomber & Palanza is a scam and a bad service provider as per the report filed on dirtyscam.com. They are not aggressive towards their customer satisfaction and complaint grievance.
Is Macomber & Palanza legit?
First Macomber & Palanza is not a legit business owner or provider. You must take necessary precautions/measures before buying or using their services.
How many reviews are submitted by Macomber & Palanza’s consumers?
There is/are 3 review(s) posted about Macomber & Palanza and it indicates that the severity of the scam is Medium.
Where is Macomber & Palanza located?
Macomber & Palanza is located at 171 Ocean St, South Portland, ME 04106, USA. You can contact Macomber & Palanza by dialing (207) 767-5113 or visit their website N/A before filing a lawsuit. We are no way affiliated with better business bureau or yelp reviews platform.
How much monetary loss is incurred by Macomber & Palanza’s customers?
According to the report(s), US $1852 was the total loss incurred by Macomber & Palanza’s customers.
The reviews, complaints and scams about Macomber & Palanza are deliberately written by anonymous. We, at Dirty Scam are not liable for the content written about Macomber & Palanza. If you have any issue with Macomber & Palanza incident report, Please contact the author of this complaint directly, as we are not obligated to remove the complaint.

Rate and write a review on Macomber & Palanza

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

3 reviews on Macomber & Palanza

  1. Kaitlin H

    Scammer

    The new owner is horrible and according to multiple other social media reviews, the feeling is mutual. I could write a book, but in short, 6 weeks after turning in our tax information, we still have not received them.

    This is after we were told on 3 different occasions they would be completed (a month after turning them in, April 2nd and then promised April 9th and still have not received them.

    1. Stewart B. Murray, CPA, MST

      We are doing much better thanks to your feedback

      This review was originally published on April 12, 2018, to Yelp by Kaitlin H. of Scarborough, Maine. This review is one of three reviews re-posted to Dirtyscam.com on April 10, 2019.

      Unfortunately, Kaitlin’s experience was not unique. We had a business transition in 2017, and the effects were felt by many clients in 2018. I can attest that the negative response to the business changes were heard loudly and clearly. I know that the transition was not an easy one for many clients, and I acknowledge that there are many aspects I personally could have handled differently to make this go smoother for everyone involved. I am learning, and we’ve made a lot of changes already to aid in workflow that helped to get tax returns to the client sooner this past year. In fact, we did not receive a single workflow complaint in 2019.

      In short, we took steps in Summer and Fall 2018 to address your concerns, and as a result we had a much better tax season this year. Kaitlin H. I hope that you can give us another chance to show you how much better the experience is now, but if not, I certainly wish you well. Best regards,

      Stew

  2. Smith S

    Never Again

    This leaves us questioning if our taxes will be completed before the deadline, therefore will be picking them up to complete myself. Please note John, the previous owner was great and trustworthy.

    1. Stewart B. Murray, CPA, MST

      We are doing much better thanks to your feedback

      This review was also originally published on April 12, 2018, to Yelp by the same Kaitlin H. of Scarborough, Maine. This review is one of three reviews re-posted to dirty scam on April 10, 2019.

      Unfortunately, Kaitlin’s experience was not unique. We had a business transition in 2017, and the effects were felt by many clients in 2018. I can attest that the negative response to the business changes were heard loudly and clearly. I know that the transition was not an easy one for many clients, and I acknowledge that there are many aspects I personally could have handled differently to make this go smoother for everyone involved. I am learning, and we’ve made a lot of changes already to aid in workflow that helped to get tax returns to the client sooner this past year. In fact, we did not receive a single workflow complaint in 2019.

      In short, we took steps in Summer and Fall 2018 to address your concerns, and as a result we had a much better tax season this year. Kaitlin H. I hope that you can give us another chance to show you how much better the experience is now, but if not, I certainly wish you well. Best regards,

      Stew

  3. Lisa S

    Bad communication and bad customer service.

    We have had our taxes done here for a few years now. John Palanza was great! We always had our taxes back quickly and painlessly. However, a new guy, Stu, has taken over the business.

    I believe he is running some sort scam. We had our taxes done over 20 days ago and he still has not filed them. My husband and I have both called and he does not return our calls. I will not be using this company again. Bad communication and bad customer service.

    1. Stewart B. Murray, CPA, MST

      We are doing much better thanks to your feedback

      This review was originally published on March 1, 2018, to Yelp by Lisa S. of Alfred, Maine. This review is one of three reviews re-posted to dirty scam on April 10, 2019.

      Unfortunately, Lisa’s experience was not unique. We had a business transition in 2017, and the effects were felt by many clients in 2018. I can attest that the negative response to the business changes were heard loudly and clearly. I know that the transition was not an easy one for many clients, and I acknowledge that there are many aspects I personally could have handled differently to make this go smoother for everyone involved. I am learning, and we’ve made a lot of changes already to aid in workflow that helped to get tax returns to the client sooner this past year. In fact, we did not receive a single workflow complaint in 2019.

      In short, we took steps in Summer and Fall 2018 to address your concerns, and as a result we had a much better tax season this year. Lisa S. I hope that you can give us another chance to show you how much better the experience is now, but if not, I certainly wish you well. Best regards,

      Stew

Reviews:3
Reported Loss :1852 $
Severity of Scam :Medium
Reported by : Anonymous
Views :