SLS

Specialized Loan Servicing is Corrupt

Specialized Loan Servicing is corrupt, withholding refund of my escrow account though the loan financed was paid off in November 2018.

I’ve made regular attempts to seek the $4,000 refund of escrow unsuccessfully – service agents apologize sincerely & state they have no idea why the treasurer’s office is delaying cutting my check.

Only once MY FUNDS are forwarded to me will I consider changing my opinion of this disreputable company.

The reviews, complaints and scams posted about SLS is permanent record located at dirtyscam.com/reviews/sls/ Search for all reviews, complaints, scams and lawsuits about SLS
SLS reviews are no way affiliated with yelp & reddit. Their business is located at 8742 Lucent Blvd, Highlands Ranch, CO 80129, USA. SLS could be contacted by dialing (800) 268-9956 or logging on their website sls.net. SLS business page on Dirty Scam received 17 consumers reviews/complaints, page views and 698$ of monetary losses. The most of the users reported the severity of the scam is Medium.
Is SLS legit? Is SLS quack? Is SLS fake? Is SLS a fraud website or business or person? Please write down your review or report a fraud on dirtyscam.com to raise your voice, you might not be alone who was ripped off by SLS.
The reviews, complaints and scams about SLS is posted by anonymous. We at dirty scam are not liable for the content posted about SLS. If you have any concern about this report, you can contact us by using this email.

Rate and write a review on SLS

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

17 reviews on SLS

  1. For a mortgage servicer to allow this problem to linger is completely unprofessional.

    I tried 3 times to set up automatic payment on sls website and it takes forever to load and then freezes. For a mortgage servicer to allow this problem to linger is completely unprofessional.

  2. I will be filing a complaint on Monday.

    They have screwed up my payments and have charged me extra the past 2 months. Have called about 5 or 6 times the past few months and keep putting in work orders but nothings gets done.

    They told me today that their “tax experts” were unable to “locate” my escrow account even though I can pull it up myself online. This is getting ridiculous. I will be filing a complaint on Monday.

  3. Dealing with this company is a nightmare and that is an understatement.

    SLS is in the stone age regarding technology. Their phone system does not have extension numbers to reach certain employees and therefore you’ll never talk to the same representative twice. If you ask three different representatives the same question, we’ll get three different answers. The left hand doesn’t know what the right hand is doing. If you are applying for a loan modiification, you’ll have to resubmit your documents quite often because somehow this company losses them.

    The hold time on the phone can be very long. If you are being transferred to another department, the chances of being disconnected are high and therefore you’ll have to call back and repeat your situation all over again. Dealing with this company is a nightmare and that is an understatement.

  4. Wow, this has been a horrible experience.

    Wow, this has been a horrible experience. I never write negative review, but people need to be warned if they are going to have to work with SLS. We refinanced into a HELOC and were passed off to SLS. Not a big deal we thought. Wrong.

    The only thing this company is capable of doing is taking your monthly payment. The one time we needed something outside paying our bill, it was a nightmare. No one can do anything quickly and if you are in a pinch you will be told and retold about their internal processes.

    Absolutely no urgency on their part. For someone who has perfect credit and always takes care of things on time, I have never experienced anything so bad. Do not work with this company and if you are a bank think about your customers well being before you pass them onto a an agency like this. Unbelievable.

  5. This should be illegal.

    I sold my house in April and paid off taxes and insurance. There is a remaining balance in my escrow account of $7258 which SLS continues to lie about. Every time I call they say “the check is in the mail.” I am getting really sick of their lies. It should not take four months to return my remaining escrow funds. This should be illegal.

  6. Never Again

    So I choose to send them a check. The have my credit report messed up for a 30 day + missed payment. My wife and I have called and each time we speak to a different individual, and the month the supposed missed payment changes. It’s never the same month.

    They will not even stay consistent on this! So multiple times, I have emailed/faxed/mailed the bank statement they want, we never hear back, have to call them, and the dates/personnel change and we have to start over.

  7. Unbelievable

    I always make sure the higher payment is made ahead of the date. I want to refinance the home with a different lender to get out of this company, but their report to the credit bureaus is causing issues with wanting to do that.

    It was suggested by a co-worker to make a formal complaint about them, seeing sometimes that is what it takes to get them to listen.

  8. I have lost count!

    Depositing personel, Customer Service, and Ability to correct the problem within 2 weeks ALL GET a 0% from me. They bought our mortgage 4 years ago, and I have had trouble with them properly depositing my payment so many times (bi monthly on average), I have lost count!

  9. This company is a scammer

    This company is a sham, just search online complaints and law suits. They bought my paper 2 months ago and already I’m having serious issues. So bad that I filed 3 complaints with my AG office and am speaking with some attorneys now.

  10. Bad Service.

    They make it hard to pay will not answer their phone, do not respond to certified letters, website crashes and they direct you pay by Western Union for a $10 fee.

    Who the hell uses WU other than scammers, They have had my paper 2 months no statements no info took forever to find out my account number. October and November payments cleared my bank but not posted on website.

    They sent letters of foresclosure for the December Payment Due, yes it was late trying to get statements and info on my account. Sent Certified letter 12/26 with a cashiers check.

    I am willing to bet they will refuse it ( send it back) and claim I have to pay January also one of the oldest scams in the books to add fees. By Texas law you can be late for 60 days of the transfer of your mortgage and the servicer can not add late fees.

  11. This is the toilet bowl of mortgage companies.

    This is the toilet bowl of mortgage companies. Read the reviews, except the positive one which is complete bullshit. If your mortgage was bought by sls get the hell out, even if it means going to a higher rate with someone else.

    I was blessed from the heavens and my house was just sold. But I feel for anyone that has to deal with them. My heart goes out to you. Be proactive.

    If you’ve seen that SLS has bought your mortgage, the only fair comparison I can think of is going to the doctor and finding out you have a terminal illness.

  12. WORST Loan servicer ever!

    WORST Loan servicer ever! My loan was sold to them by ASC in September, and it has been downhill ever since. They are rude when I call to speak with a customer service rep. Everything is about debt collection…not about the customer. Difficult to work with them

  13. DO not go here

    SLS made 23 transaction to my account between December and January and increased my loan balance over $1,000. I have been trying to get answer and the account straighten out for over 4 months now. I have spent over 10 hours on the phone with SLS and still waiting for them to straighten out my account.

    They will not let me talk with someone directly to get it straighten, but have a person who needs to talk with 2 other departments who will give him an answer and he will let me know what they say.

    They say payments have been reversed on my account by HAMP, and when I called the number SLS gave me for HAMP they stated they do not reverse payments and to contact my lender.

    When I talked with SLS they say they cannot give me the number or person they talked with at HAMP, but the number they gave me is the number I need to call. I have never had this problem with any company and cannot get ahold of someone at the company who can help me.

    I’m just waiting for an answer so check your statement monthly and make sure they are posting the payments correctly and hope you can get it straighten out in a timely manner.

  14. Stay as far away from this company as you can if possible.

    Like most of the reviewers I would give SLS 0 stars if that was possible. Their support staff makes promises they do not keep. Their IT department probably does not know what a computer is as they can not fix simple problems.

    If there was anyway to have someone else service my mortgage short of refinancing, I would do it ASAP. Stay as far away from this company as you can if possible.

  15. I sure miss Quicken Loans right now..

    After Hurricane Irma we were “granted” an extension for 2 months only to get a bill two months later that said we were overdue on our mortgage. We even cancelled our auto pay at the advice of their customer service rep.

    We just called customer service and they informed us that our extension was denied, but we never received a letter, a phone call or any other form of communication informing us of the situation, which is usually pretty important considering a mortgage is typically what most households plan their finances around.

    The customer service and supervisory department offered numerous apologies, but told us that there is nothing that they can do. We were told that our only option was a forbearance which is what I’ve already done unknowingly by skipping my mortgage payment for two months on my own.

    We will definitely be promptly refinancing through another company based on the lack of customer service that we received here. I sure miss Quicken Loans right now..

  16. There is lots of money to be made in foreclosures !

    Chase transferred my mortgage to SLS without my knowledge in preparation to foreclose after doubling my interest rate. SLS , according to an employee specializes in foreclosures. Stay far away from this company. The name tips them off – “SPECIALIZED’. There is lots of money to be made in foreclosures !

  17. Horrible

    My Mortgage Loan was transferred to SLS in January 2019. My first payment to SLS was $600.63 on Feb 1st, 2019. I filled out an Automatic Payment Sheet to them in Feb 2019 but didn’t know which month it would take effect (March or April 2019) so called them to find out “when” it would be due, so I wouldn’t be sending 2 payments in different directions instead of just the one. On Feb 20th, 2019 I called SLS to find out when the March 1st 2019 Payment was due and also due to the Escrow Account Shortage, my March 1st, 2019 was being changed to $586.37 instead of the $600.63. So I was fully aware of the $586.37 when I called SLS on 2-20-19.

    This SLS employee looked up my records and came back with an April 5th, 2019 as the “first” date that SLS would be taking out the $586.37 amount (I chose the 5th of the month due date, because I didn’t want the first of the month due date and be late each month). This “employee” then stated: ” Oh boy, are “you” ever lucky. Your March 2019 payment has been reduced to $434.63 from the $586.37 amount, so that is the amount you have to send now, instead of the $586.37 amount. Of course you “can” send the $586 .37 amount, but the $434.63 is a lesser amount. The choice is “yours”………..so, being on Social Security, I chose the lesser amount of the $434.63 that gave me a $151.74 “savings”…..”for “some reason” unbeknown to “me” as “She” had all of this information in front of “her” on “her” computer…..to make a longer story shorter…..this $434.63 amount “which they “instantly collected ” “electronically” the day they received it in a Personal Check form and on April 6th, 2019 they hadn’t taken my payments in “automatic” monthly payments and when I called SLS on April 6th, 2019 I was informed “I WAS IN DEFAULT” on my Loan !!!!! “Because I only sent the $434.63 “instead of the $586.37 amount. I filed a Complaint and just got the news this past Saturday June 29th, 2019 stating they “couldn’t” find anything wrong with this transaction with SLS “as I was informed by Wells Fargo that my March 1st 2019 payment “would be $586.37 and I was sent a monthly “statement” from SLS also “stating” this $586.37 amount, so that put SLS “off the hook” as I WAS advised of the $586.37 amount twice, therefore I “defaulted” myself, so to speak !…………On July 1st 2019 I went to pay all back payments for March 2019 (151.74 still owed for March 1st) and $586.37 for April 2019 and $586.37 for May 2019, 544.34 due for June 2019 and $544.34 for my July 1st, 2019 payment then due on July 1st, 2019…..problem was: I was constantly “disconnected” from their website “the minute I put in a “Loan #”…….I called on my Cell then and same thing….”Disconnected”……..the last time I “YELLED” I WANT TO “TALK” TO SOMEONE SO I CAN PAY MY BACK PAYMENTS “……this man answered and informed me that the reason I “WAS CONSTANTLY “Disconnected”……..WAS “BECAUSE I WAS BEING “FORECLOSED” ON, DUE TO THAT $151.74 amount “still Due” for March 1st, 2019 !…………..I paid them $2,413.16 “Back Payments (March, April, May, June and July 1st 2019 AND $55.62 LATE FEES “to get them from Foreclosing “ON ME ! FOR A TOTAL of $2,468.78 !!!!!! That first phone call by me to SLS on February 20th, 2019 almost sounded like this “From a Scammer”……….”Boy, are you ever Lucky……..you just won a Canadian Lottery!

    “Instead”……..it was “FROM THE VOICE OF “SOMEONE” HOLDING “MY” MORTGAGE LOAN IN THEIR HANDS ! WHICH IN OTHER WORDS………”MY HOME ” ! I have a 2% Interest Rate for 2 more years in a Modification Loan done 3 yrs ago and then 3% for the next 15 years and I know for sure SLS would love to start “Foreclosure Proceedings” to get me to apply for a higher Interest Rate “from THEM”………NOPE !

    SOME GOVERNMENT DEPARTMENT “SHOULD” BE ABLE TO “CLOSE UP” THIS SLS COMPANY !………..ALL THEY ARE DOING IS “DEFAULTING” PEOPLE LOIKE ME (A SENIOR CITIZEN) AND ANYONE ELSE THEY CAN !………AND YES, YOU ARE CONSTANTLY “DISCONNECTED” IF YOU TRY THAT “ONE” PHONE # THEY HAVE………

    WELLS FARGO……….I WANT MY MORTGAGE LOAN “PUT BACK INTO SAFE HANDS”……….IT IS “NOT” WITH SLS !…………where the hell did you find this Company Wells Fargo ? They will end up “Foreclosing” on every Loan you transferred to them………….”I” WAS “ALMOST” THERE WITH THEM THIS PAST WEEK…….

Lucent Boulevard 8742
Highlands Ranch 80129 CO US
Get directions
Reviews:17
Reported Loss :698 $
Severity of Scam :Medium
Reported by : Anonymous
Views :

FAQs

Is SLS a scam?
Yes, SLS is a scam and a bad service provider as per the report filed on dirtyscam.com, They are not aggressive toward their customer satisfaction and complaint grievance.
Is SLS a legit?
No, SLS is not a legit business owner or provider, you should take all precautions/measures before buying or using their services.
How many reviews submitted by SLS consumers?
There is/are 17 review(s) posted about SLS and its indicate that the severity of the scam is Medium.
Where is SLS located?
SLS is located at 8742 Lucent Blvd, Highlands Ranch, CO 80129, USA.
How much monetary losses incurred by SLS customers?
698 $ monetary losses incurred by SLS customers.