Investing Daily

Jim Fink with his investingdaily.com is cheating his customers

When I contacted Investing Daily, I was sure of getting some leads. The mails from Jim Fink suggested that they provide one lead every day. This is what I could make it up from investing daily’s email. This was the first lie and a misleading message that Investingdaily.com staff members are forwarding to every individual. They want people to turn up and subscribe to their filthy deceitful email services.

I have been investing in stock market from a long time and when I know someone is making it up, it is not just a figment of my imagination. I do research before making a claim. I believe in gathering all sort of proofs before I allege someone for something wrong. After getting a lot of information from the investing daily’s personal finance and options for income reviews, I made the decision of contacting these Crooks. This gave them a hint of my interest into the stock market trading.

From there, the journey of bulk emails started. I was informed that the company provides one lead in a month, but the emails portrayed a different story. This was a great turn off for me. Hence, I decided to call this off. They also pitched for free advice through mails. However, this was again a bait for getting prospects call them. This is a way to attract audiences and then lure them into signing up for premium accounts.

Investing Daily personal Finance advice is not at all great and there are lot of people who have lost their money. I won’t say that this is something out of the blue. This happens all the time. No one can give you guarantee for 100% success in this industry. But, what pissed me off is that investingdaily.com praises about making everyone happy.

Do you think this is possible? If yes, why do not they make a fortune out of it themselves, instead of spreading that profits to others. In addition, Jim Fink claims that his investment consulting can help make 30%+ profit in a year. This statement is highly overrated. Either, they do not consider bad trades or wait until the entire trade turns to profit with that kind of margin. What I have learnt from my experience, you do not need expensive course to learn about trading.

Every suggestion has a risk attached to it. Even, suggestions from successful investing firms carry a component of risk. Whosoever claims a trade to be risk free, is making a fool out of you. Like Investing Daily is doing. I have tried few free suggestion of this company and have not made much out of it. They were just usual trends that you would get anywhere. I am sure, their premium service would have not much to share. If they do, why are they charging for assisting others.

You will find mixed investingdaily.com reviews on the internet which suggests that they are not providing 100% profit trades because it is not possible at all. Neither Investing daily options for income nor investing daily personal finance works. No doubt, Jim Fink has a lot other suggestion, up his sleeve, but are they for making his customers rich or for his own sake?

Is Investing Daily a scam?
Investing Daily is a scam and a bad service provider as per the report filed on dirtyscam.com. They are not aggressive towards their customer satisfaction and complaint grievance.
Is Investing Daily legit?
First Investing Daily is not a legit business owner or provider. You must take necessary precautions/measures before buying or using their services.
How many reviews are submitted by Investing Daily’s consumers?
There is/are 50 review(s) posted about Investing Daily and it indicates that the severity of the scam is High.
Where is Investing Daily located?
Investing Daily is located at 7600 Leesburg Pike, Falls Church, VA 22043, USA. You can contact Investing Daily by dialing +1 (703) 905-8100 or visit their website www.investingdaily.com before filing a lawsuit. We are no way affiliated with better business bureau or yelp reviews platform.
How much monetary loss is incurred by Investing Daily’s customers?
According to the report(s), US $1000 was the total loss incurred by Investing Daily’s customers.

Rate and write a review on Investing Daily

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

50 reviews on Investing Daily

  1. Angel

    Good service

    They are very professional. They explain all before. I am very happy with that service.

  2. mike

    Scam Artists

    Proof is in the pudding after requesting a refund on a subscription (I only had it for 3 days) i got a very short email refusing …. so much for good faith. How do thieves like these be allowed to operate ?

  3. mike

    Scam Artists

    Proof is in the pudding after requesting a refund on a subscription (I only had it for 3 days) i got a very short email refusing …. so much for good faith. How do thieves like these be allowed to operate ?

  4. mike

    Scam Artists

    Proof is in the pudding after requesting a refund on a subscription (I only had it for 3 days) i got a very short email refusing …. so much for good faith. How do thieves like these be allowed to operate ?

  5. Joe

    Investing Daily sales promotions are totally misleading. Once they have your payment there is no way you get your money back, even if they cancel your service.

    First of all, this Rip Off report is against Investing Daily Publication. They offer different advisory services. In my case, I purchased Brain Trust Profit advisory Service. They canceled the service a month after I paid $1,495 and deny to return the other 11months. They offered me to transfer to other service but thats unaceptable. The Credit Card Issuing bank was Citi Bank and they granted to them since the merchant had a nonrefundable service. I disclose that I do not know about the results or quality of other services but this claim is about the misleading sales tactics used by Investing Daily and their policy.

    I’m includding my dispute letter of claim to Citi Bank that explains in detial. This dispute was adjudicated to Investing Daily”

    June 1, 2018

    Dear Gentleperson,

    Thank you for the opportunity to expose my claim.

    I’m including the product Sales Offer (See attached: “Brian Trust Sales Offer.pdf”) highlighting their main service offering, claims, promises and the clear evidence from their own web site that this offer was a fraud.

    In summary, they literally claimed on the first page:

    “I’m going to make you a bold promise, right of the bat:
    “By the time this short visit is over, you will discover how

    a simple investing tool I developed could help you add

    $10,000 or more to your trading account in a matter of

    weeks.”

    Because today I’m releasing the most advanced version ever of Alpha Cloning.

    My proprietary investing tool has proven 100% accurate in picking only winners for year-long stretches…

    It recently pinpointed gains of 196%… 264%… 609%… and even 1,951%.”

    I’m including another PDF document, printed from their own web site (See attached: “Brian Trusts profits”) containing the return results from this “Proprietary investing Tool: The Alpha Clonin System” since inception. (I can’t have access to this web site information until I get subscribed to the service and PAY for it.) There is when I get shocked by the true results of the service, totally opposed to what they offered on the sales offer (the above “bold promise”) and I paid for. The results for the last two years, which are the most recent and relevant, are the following (copied from their site but totalized for each year below for your convenience):

    2017

    Holding

    Held

    Return (%)

    XPO Logistics, (XPO) (/stock/nyse:xpo)

    Nov 21, 2017 — Dec 29, 2017

    17.68

    Lindsay Corporation, (LNN) (/stock/nyse:lnn)

    Jun 11, 2014 — Nov 16, 2017

    0.61

    ViaSat Inc., (VSAT) (/stock/vsat)

    Aug 15, 2017 — Nov 14, 2017

    18.54

    BYD Company, (BYDDF) (/stock/otcmkts:byddf)

    Jun 23, 2017 — Sep 20, 2017

    43.20

    Franco-Nevada, (FNV) (/stock/nyse:fnv)

    Nov 11, 2016 — Aug 31, 2017

    35.80

    Theravance Biopharma, (TBPH) (/stock/nasdaq:tbph)

    Jun 3, 2014 — Aug 31, 2017

    28.30

    USG Corp., (USG) (/stock/nyse:usg)

    Feb 25, 2014 — Aug 31, 2017

    -11.50

    First Majestic Silver, (AG) (/stock/nyse:ag)

    Nov 21, 2012 — Jun 22, 2017

    -52.83

    Innoviva, (INVA) (/stock/nasdaq:inva)

    Aug 16, 2013 — May 15, 2017

    -56.60

    Kindred Biosciences, (KIN) (/stock/kin)

    May 16, 2014 — Feb 22, 2017

    -59.90

    Scripps Networks Interactive, (SNI) (/stock/sni)

    Apr 24, 2015 — Jan 10, 2017

    9.90

    THE TOTAL RETURN FOR ‘2017’ WAS: -26.80%

    2016

    Holding

    Held

    Return (%)

    Concho Resources, (CXO) (/stock/cxo)

    Feb 3, 2016 — Nov 30, 2016

    54.60

    Olin Corporation, (OLN) (/stock/oln)

    Aug 22, 2016 — Nov 30, 2016

    23.60

    eHi Car Services, (EHIC) (/stock/ehic)

    May 18, 2016 — Aug 24, 2016

    17.50

    United Rentals, (URI) (/stock/uri)

    Nov 19, 2015 — Aug 16, 2016

    2.90

    Pioneer Natural Resources, (PXD) (/stock/pxd)

    Jun 8, 2015 — Aug 16, 2016

    17.20

    Myriad Genetics, (MYGN) (/stock/nsdq:mygn)

    Aug 5, 2014 — Aug 10, 2016

    -45.00

    Medivation, (MDVN) (/stock/mdvn)

    Jan 9, 2015 — May 17, 2016

    19.90

    Nordic American Offshore, (NAO) (/stock/nao)

    Sep 5, 2014 — May 17, 2016

    -69.50

    LPL Financial Holdings, (LPLA) (/stock/lpla)

    Apr 4, 2016 — Apr 22, 2016

    9.70

    Rexnord, (RXN) (/stock/rxn)

    Feb 3, 2016 — Apr 15, 2016

    33.00

    SunEdison, (SUNE) (/stock/sune)

    Aug 17, 2015 — Mar 29, 2016

    -96.10

    THE TOTAL RETURN FOR ‘2016’ WAS: -32.20

    As you can see, I filed the dispute THE SAME PURCHASE DATE to Citi because of the results provided (both years, 2017 and 2016 had negative results). I did not even use the service and would be crazy if I follow their leads with this type of results. (They had to make the actual results available, since that’s historical data on the financial web sites, BUT DID NOT PRESENTED THEM AT THE TIME OF THE SALES OFFER, but only after I paid.)

    The Catch is that you do not access to these data & results until you pay. Then, your Credit Card have been charged. If I would have access to the actual results (instead of the promise or the sales pitch) I wouldn’t bought it. This is worth nothing.

    You do not have to be a financial expert to realize that this is a total misrepresentation (at least). This is very, very far from the claimed “100% accurate in picking only winners” stated on their sales offer. I expect from Citi to protect their card holders from unscrupulous merchants like this one. They should be banned from the merchant community.

    Another proof of the lack of ethic of this merchant is the fact that about a month later from my purchase on April 27 they just cancel the “Brain Trust Profit” and the “acclaimed ALPHA CLONING SYSTEM by Dr. Stephen Leeb.” (Brain Trust Profits Joins Forces with Profit Catalyst Alert.pdf attached).

    It is important to understand that they were selling an advise service from a tool with specific features like following gurus like Warren Buffet. T. Boone Pickens, Carl Icahn, Mark Cuban and other Institutional Investors. I’m quoting references and claims regarding this tool in the document attached: “Brain Trust Profit Sales Offer.pdf”:

    “However, I mentioned for the past few years, I’ve been tinkering with the Alpha Cloning

    formula every week…”

    “The Alpha Cloning tool ?rst breaks down “guru trades” into what I call the “Three Cs.”

    Conviction
    Concentration
    Correlation
    In the past, whenever I’ve been able to tick off all three of those boxes, I’ve issued a buy alert

    to my readers”

    “Poring over trade data… analyzing our biggest winners… following paper trail after paper

    trail…”

    “It can also predict when large-cap stocks are about to make shocking, uncharacteristic jumps.”

    “Aiming to re-engineer the Alpha Cloning system to isolate which 480 Report trades were set to make investors just like you rich.”

    “I’m convinced this new and advanced version of the Alpha Cloning system will be the

    crowning achievement of my career.”

    “I’m here because I believe Alpha Cloning could drastically change your life and radically shift

    your family fortune.”

    “It’s the final crucial piece of the Alpha Cloning puzzle…

    Revealed Publicly for the First Time

    Ever: The Long-Awaited Alpha Cloning

    “Profit Amplifier”… Engineered to Lock

    in FAST, TRIPLE-DIGIT Gains:

    The Fourth “C” = CONSENSUS

    Do the “Informed Insiders” Agree?”

    Now, in the attached document “Brain Trust Profits Joins Forces with Profit Catalyst Alert”, The Merchant announce:

    “Effective today, as a paid subscriber to Brain Trust Profitsyou will have unrestricted access to the Profit Catalyst Alert website. You will also be able to access the Brain Trust Profitswebsite for the next thirty days to review past articles and alerts. Most of the current portfolio holdings will be transferred into the Profit Catalyst Alert portfolio, so Linda will provide guidance on those stocks going forward.”

    I did not purchase the guidance of a person, I purchased the advise from a system, “The Alpha Cloning System” containing specific functionality and features. Two very different things (products). , Brain Trust Profits disappeared and clients are moved to other advisory service called Profit Catalyst Alert (Which is a Hedge Fund Manager Recommendation Service). I just talked today to Betina on Customer Service and she confirmed me that this new service does not use the Alpha Cloning System so it is not a merge, IT IS A CANCELATION of the Brain Trust Profits – Alpha Cloning System .

    I PREPAID ONE YEAR OF SERVICE FOR A SERVICE THAT WILL NOT LONGER BE PROVIDED AFTER ONE MONTH.

    I did try to contact the merchant since the date of purchase (as I did with Citi writing the dispute the same day) but the customer service number they provided (800) 832-2330, does not work from Puerto Rico, where I live. I had to make research to finally reach them on March 29, 2018 (See Attached ATT March-April.pdf). Left several messages and nobody got back. Finally I could talk to them on April 16. They just advised that the subscription was not refundable but that I could be transfer to other service. As you can imagine, I wouldn’t do business with a dishonest merchant.

    In summary, these are THE FACTS:

    They may a false representation/offer (evidence provided by themselves) to get your Credit Card Payment.
    When you make a claim, they just said it’s non refundable but you can get other subscription (But they will keep your money no matter what).
    I prepaid for a 1 year of service of Brain Trust Profits with the advise of a product called The Alpha Cloning System. A month later, Brain Trust/Alpha Cloning was CANCELED and clients were moved to other advisory service .

    The facts are there. I do expect Citi prevent this fraud.

    Sincerely,

    /ap

    June 15, 2018

  6. Phil

    Jim Fink's service works really well

    Some of the complaints I’m reading here are about Investing Daily’s email promotions and spamming. Some are about their actual products. And some are just incoherent and not clear if they’re even related to Investing Daily and Jim Fink. (Also, it’s strange that two people gave a glowing review yet just one star. Mistakes, I suppose.)

    I agree that their emails are annoying, so I simply used their unsubscribe link and changed my email preferences. Standard.

    And I was skeptical of their marketing claims, just like I am with all marketers.

    But their Options for Income service with Jim Fink has been outstanding. I started using it in early 2017. It probably took me six months to fully figure it out and get comfortable. In the beginning I wasn’t following all the instructions as best I should have, so I just sort of broke even. But once I started doing all the trades and all of the “rolls”, it really started working. My returns are consistently 20-30% now.

    Once you become a member of their service, it becomes instantly clear from the discussion boards that a lot of people are successful with the service. And those who aren’t generally seem to not be doing the rolls as he advises.

    The nice thing about the option spreads he recommends is that they’re a pretty low risk way to learn about options trading and set yourself up for long term success.

    Trading spreads isn’t for everyone. But I’m more than happy that I gave it a try. I don’t trade any other way now. Good luck to everyone. There are a lot of crooks in the investing arena but as best I can tell, these guys aren’t. Annoying marketers, sure. But the investment advice is good.

    July 19, 2018

  7. Joe

    I trade on my own, do very well. Have tried just about every spam suggestion with results similar to your description. Thanks for the tip, no point in me retesting the obvious,

    Joe

  8. John Wentzel

    The stock market if for those willing to take risks

    I have been with Investing Daily for two years regularly investing using their signals. I made $153,864 in 2019 from a capital pool of approx $375,000. I so not do all the trades Jim Fink recommends, I do not always do the trades he sends out exactly as he sends them out and I do not always make money. But I do way better than I could on my own and each week he sends out a rescue email if a given position needs to be rolled or closed out. on any of his trades where I followed directions I have not last money except on three occasions where when I was assigned early. That is a risk of trading options and not Jim Finks fault. Anyone who thinks otherwise is foolish.

    The trade signals they send out as part of their program require a high level of understanding of options trading this is not just buying and selling stocks. I do not recommend anyone who knows nothing about options take this on as investment advice.

    I am so tired of these people who complain because they lose money in the stock market. And want to blame someone else for their loss. The truth is if an option trade has to be rolled out that trade was a loser. If the trade that replaces it uses the same underlying ticker then it is still a different trade. So if the rollout trade is a winner and covers the loss of the rolled trade and the seller of the signals calls that not losing money then it true. the trader did not lose money. I don’t know that I completely agree with that line of reasoning but in this case the guy selling the signals is protecting you from the market as best he can and you are coming out OK.

    So for the guy who wined and complained about Investing Daily go and put your big boy pants on if you want to play in the stock market sandbox. And go avail yourself as to the myriad of options training tutorials available for nothing all over the internet. then when you know a little bit more about what it is you are doing then yo can go back into trading options and you will know stuff that will keep you out of the weeds instead of blindly following someones advice for a different set of market conditions that exist right now when you are wanting to pull the trigger on a trade.

  9. John Wentzel

    Great advice

    I made $153,695 in 2019 from a $375,00 capital pool. On his advice.

  10. Paul J Juett

    Cancel My subsription as of today 4 26 2020

Reviews:50
Reported Loss :1000 $
Severity of Scam :High
Reported by : Anonymous
Views :