Icoolgadgets.com

Fake product

I bought an analogue TV box online from icoolgadgets.com for £72. They claim on their website that everything is pre installed on the box and is ready to use.

The fact is, nothing is installed on the box and it is useless.

In the 2 weeks since i received the box i have sent several emails to icoolgadgets to inform them of this but they are not responding

 

The reviews, complaints and scams posted about Icoolgadgets.com is permanant record located at https://dirtyscam.com/reviews/icoolgadgets-com/ Search for all reviews, complaints, scams and lawsuits about Icoolgadgets.com
The reviews, complaints and scams about Icoolgadgets.com is posted by paul.collins53. We at dirty scam are not liable for the content posted about Icoolgadgets.com. If you have any concern about Icoolgadgets.com's report, you can contact us by using this email.
Is Icoolgadgets.com legit? Is Icoolgadgets.com quack? Is Icoolgadgets.com fake? Is Icoolgadgets.com a fraud website or business or person? Please write down your review or report a fraud on dirtyscam.com to raise your voice, you might not be alone who was ripped off by Icoolgadgets.com.

Rate and write a review on Icoolgadgets.com

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

89 reviews on Icoolgadgets.com

  1. T V Box supplied in no way works as advertised

    I also was stupid enough to fall for this product and have also lodged a Paypal claim. The return address on the package received was in the UK = PO Box 737, Southall, UB3 9RE but I doubt this is genuine from a Complaints / return point of view!

  2. icoolgadgets.com is a SCAM!!!

    I also placed an order with this website and have received absolutely no communication from them after sending several emails requesting resolution. SCAM!!!!

    1. I ALSO GOT SCAM ON A TV BOX FOR $97

  3. Icoolgadgets.com Fraudelent website

    I saw this advertisement in Facebook and I fell for it. Box is useless
    Nothing is installed as advertised I have contact them and also went through Paypal waiting to see what the out come is $97.97 for crappy box.

    1. Same story here haven’t answered one message

    2. icoolgadget service

      I ordered a tv box on Nov. 11th, for a Christmas gift, and it is now Jan. 16th, and I have not received anything! My correspondence from them is that it is delayed in queue/ whatever that suppose to mean!!! It looks as if I am just going to be ripped off for $89!!! I opened a refund request with PayPal and they denied my claim, stating that the company provided them with a “tracking number” (really??) From all the review I am now reading, they are a scam but, I cannot figure out why PayPal keeps falling for the “tracking number” deal since they are doing this to everybody!! LESSON LEARNED

  4. ICOOLGADGETS.COM IS A SCAM!!!!

    SCAM! I bought this android t box from Facebook advertisement.

    TV Box arrived a month later and had NOTHING installed!

    DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT!

    I opened a dispute thru PayPal and I am in the United States and icoolgadgets.com replied thru paypal resolution center to return item to INDONESIA! the CHEAPEST shipping cost was $112!! Spend $112 in shipping to receive $78. I paid – TOTAL SCAM!!! By the way the item arrived with a California US return address they know you wont ship it out of the country to return it.

  5. These guys are liers, nothing is preinstalled, I do not recommend.

    These guys are liers, nothing is preinstalled, I do not recommend.

  6. icoolgadgets non delivery and false tracking information

    I bought a home tv box heard nothing for 21 days sent emails, facebook, telephoned nothing put in a dispute with paypal icoolgadgets finally supplied a tracking number which was bogus so put in another dispute with paypal i would seriously not recommend this site

    1. I have the same problem. did you ever received the box or did you manage to get the money back from paypal? What about the tracking nr? Did it work?

    2. SAME ERE CAN WE GET OUR MONEY BACK??

    3. Icool company is it a scam!

      I had a problem with Icoolgadgets! The products I purchased from this company through PayPal, didn’t receive. After I contacted PayPal, they told I had to contact the company first. I tried this on numerous occasions. At first I had some replies but after a while Nothing. I Bought 2 x TV Box Gadgets from them and received an error In which they sent me an email so I could edit the order. Then I realized it created a second order. Now I had twice the amount come out of my Bank account! I escalated the contact on PayPal and they looked into. I was told that they couldn’t vote in my favor on these orders. I had to contact the supplied directly to resolve it.

      I did receive two Tracking numbers that were bogus. No more contact except Poison malware attacks, Nine in total. In the end I phoned PayPal and talked to them directly, told them what happened and they paid me the second order back into my PayPal account and after about 20 minutes they found the first order and did the same to that one as well. In 3 to 5 days the money will be back in my account. They were told the items were sent to another address. I find it hard to believe because they had my Postal address and Shipping address and they were the same!

      Please don’t get caught by this company! Do the research first on a company before you buy something. Don’t trust this company!

    4. I had the same problem with Icoolgadgets! I ordered 2 items which soon turned into 4 TV Box items. Two orders had been created.

      I did receive two Tracking numbers that were bogus. No more contact except Poison malware attacks, Nine in total. In the end I phoned PayPal and talked to them directly, told them what happened and they paid me the second order back into my PayPal account and after about 20 minutes they found the first order and did the same to that one as well. In 3 to 5 days the money will be back in my account. They were told the items were sent to another address. I find it hard to believe because they had my Postal address and Shipping address and they were the same!

      Please don’t get caught by this company! Do the research first on a company before you buy something. Don’t trust this company!

  7. Arnack

    i Paid 235$ and never received my TV boxes. Their Phone number seres fake too.

    1. I had the same thing happen as Angela Davies…payment showed up on Pay Pal account as “PTYOSHUGIPU” can’t find anything out about them either. Definitely a scam!

    2. The phone number has an extra 62 …. removing one of it allows a number to get through but it gets diverted to another line and gets terminated there.

  8. Where's my tv box

    I also ordered one as I saw it on facebook pd 88.19 but never received anything. I sent numerous emails trying to find out when I would get my shipment but they never respond. I would like my product or my money

  9. Sorry for your loss I hopened you it all back. But all of you helped me thanks for the review.

    I would like to thank all of you for the feedback because I was ready to buy this box. I now read all the reviews before I buy anything. I too have purchased garbage before. I also post my reviews good or BAD. I hate to buy junk they false advertise as a deal. I hope you all get all of $$$ back.

    P.S, they are also advertising not use your pay pal account. Pay with check or other card.

  10. Terrible service of icoolgadgets company without success of finding out phone number to call.

    Don’t buy this box as it is fake site , and after dealing with Pal Pay ,which was back and forth communications and them closing my case and reopening it again couple of times, I called my Visa card and put in dispute with them.. not sure how it will end up. After18 days waiting and threatening Pay Pal ,they finally answered that my claim was too late ,even though I did all within hours. They are useless and take a side of seller ,not wanting to lose money. Tracking number supplied by seller was fake and did not work . Try to find adress of Icoolgadets on line =mission impossible. I was able to trace to 10450 north airport drive ,suit 42 , Hayden ,Idaho 33835
    But was not successful in finding phone number.
    Please share if you know it.
    Michael B in Reisterstown Md

    1. SIMILAR THING HERE , BUT NOT RECIEVED ANYTHING AFTER SEVERAL ,UNANSWERED E.MAILS . WAITING 5WEEKS NOW >

    2. I had a problem with Icoolgadgets! The products I purchased from this company through PayPal, didn’t receive. After I contacted PayPal, they told I had to contact the company first. I tried this on numerous occasions. At first I had some replies but after a while Nothing. I Bought 2 x TV Box Gadgets from them and received an error In which they sent me an email so I could edit the order. Then I realized it created a second order. Now I had twice the amount come out of my Bank account! I escalated the contact on PayPal and they looked into. I was told that they couldn’t vote in my favor on these orders. I had to contact the supplied directly to resolve it.

      I did receive two Tracking numbers that were bogus. No more contact except Poison malware attacks, Nine in total. In the end I phoned PayPal and talked to them directly, told them what happened and they paid me the second order back into my PayPal account and after about 20 minutes they found the first order and did the same to that one as well. In 3 to 5 days the money will be back in my account. They were told the items were sent to another address. I find it hard to believe because they had my Postal address and Shipping address and they were the same!

      Please don’t get caught by this company! Do the research first on a company before you buy something. Don’t trust this company!

  11. icoolgadgets.com

    icoolgadgets.com not worth the time to comment on . same problems as most others.

  12. Worst company ever

    Do NOT do business with this company. I cannot emphasize it enough! They have deceptive practices and ignore you when you try to communicate. Rule of thumb, if they post ads on Facebook, do not fall for it. Facebook should not allow these companies to use their site to sell products that are garbage and company is sketchy. You can’t return things either, even though their website says you can, they are out of the US.

  13. Icoolgadgets scam

    Icoolgadgets is the pits I bought a tv box. They say just plug it in and your done Nothing works. Emailed and messaged for a week now nothing please don’t buy anything from this company. It’s a scam I got beat for 100 bucks

  14. Piece of Crap

    After almost two months of deleting and re-installing all kind of apps to make this useless TV Box from icoolgadgets work has become evident that they are misleading the consumers. This piece of crap is exactly what it is. Do not believe their adds! They tech support is there for the first week, after that you’re on your own. iCool not Cool at all!

  15. Scam. Don’t buy anything from icoolgadgets

    I waited 9 weeks to receive t95 box. I sent 2 emails to icoolgadgets, questioning when I would receive it. NO REPLY.
    Box does nothing. There is no way to watch anything with this box. No directions of use. I can sign into Netflix, but I could already do that on tv or blue ray player. 0 customer service. Absolutely useless piece of shit waste of money

  16. Product doesn't work, no customer support

    I bought the T95m box and it will not load anything to allow streaming with the box. I have emailed the company several times over the last few weeks with no reply either. I wish I would have investigated this company before I bought. I do not recommend buying from this company.

  17. Icoolgadgets is purely fraud, they took my money, but never sent me the tv box nor respond to my mail. Facebook should ban icoolgadget from using facebook.

  18. BIG SCAM

    I have never had so many problems with a company as this one. The name on my pay pal account charged is “PTYOSHUGIPU” Try to get info on that one.lol
    Very expensive lesson learned. I am in process of trying to get a refund through Pay Pal. Would not recomend ICOOLGADGETS to anyone for anything.

  19. Icoolgadgets.com is definitely a scam

    Bought the item on 13th November 2017. Nothing from them ever since. Tried to repeatedly contact them with no success.

    Called the number as per Paypal receipt and number is valid. Noted that the country code was repeated twice. See below:

    Customer Service URL: http://icoolgadgets.com
    Customer Service Email:
    [email protected]
    Customer Service Phone:
    +62 62818705643

    Fixed and called and number was diverted and hung up.

  20. Linked in profile of people from PT. Yoshugi Putra Mandiri (the guys pushing the stuff)

    https://www.linkedin.com/search/results/index/?keywords=PT.%20Yoshugi%20Putra%20Mandiri

    Check this out for all who have been scammed by them.

  21. Whois record of icoolgadgets.com

    Look at the Whois record

    WHOIS search results

    Domain Name: ICOOLGADGETS.COM
    Registry Domain ID: 2070402440_DOMAIN_COM-VRSN
    Registrar WHOIS Server: whois.enom.com
    Registrar URL: http://www.enom.com
    Updated Date: 2016-10-31T09:28:00.00Z
    Creation Date: 2016-10-31T16:28:00.00Z
    Registrar Registration Expiration Date: 2018-10-31T16:28:00.00Z
    Registrar: ENOM, INC.
    Registrar IANA ID: 48
    Reseller: NAMECHEAP.COM
    Domain Status: clientTransferProhibited https://www.icann.org/epp#clientTransferProhibited
    Registry Registrant ID:
    Registrant Name: WHOISGUARD PROTECTED
    Registrant Organization: WHOISGUARD, INC.
    Registrant Street: P.O. BOX 0823-03411
    Registrant City: PANAMA
    Registrant State/Province: PANAMA
    Registrant Postal Code: 0
    Registrant Country: PA
    Registrant Phone: +507.8365503
    Registrant Phone Ext:
    Registrant Fax: +51.17057182
    Registrant Fax Ext:
    Registrant Email: [email protected]
    Registry Admin ID:
    Admin Name: WHOISGUARD PROTECTED
    Admin Organization: WHOISGUARD, INC.
    Admin Street: P.O. BOX 0823-03411
    Admin City: PANAMA
    Admin State/Province: PANAMA
    Admin Postal Code: 0
    Admin Country: PA
    Admin Phone: +507.8365503
    Admin Phone Ext:
    Admin Fax: +51.17057182
    Admin Fax Ext:
    Admin Email: [email protected]
    Registry Tech ID:
    Tech Name: WHOISGUARD PROTECTED
    Tech Organization: WHOISGUARD, INC.
    Tech Street: P.O. BOX 0823-03411
    Tech City: PANAMA
    Tech State/Province: PANAMA
    Tech Postal Code: 0
    Tech Country: PA
    Tech Phone: +507.8365503
    Tech Phone Ext:
    Tech Fax: +51.17057182
    Tech Fax Ext:
    Tech Email: [email protected]
    Name Server: DNS1.REGISTRAR-SERVERS.COM
    Name Server: DNS2.REGISTRAR-SERVERS.COM
    DNSSEC: unSigned
    Registrar Abuse Contact Email: [email protected]
    Registrar Abuse Contact Phone: +1.4252982646
    URL of the ICANN WHOIS Data Problem Reporting System: http://wdprs.internic.net/
    >>> Last update of WHOIS database: 2016-10-31T09:28:00.00Z <<<

    For more information on Whois status codes, please visit https://icann.org/epp

    The data in this whois database is provided to you for information
    purposes only, that is, to assist you in obtaining information about or
    related to a domain name registration record. We make this information
    available "as is," and do not guarantee its accuracy. By submitting a
    whois query, you agree that you will use this data only for lawful
    purposes and that, under no circumstances will you use this data to: (1)
    enable high volume, automated, electronic processes that stress or load
    this whois database system providing you this information; or (2) allow,
    enable, or otherwise support the transmission of mass unsolicited,
    commercial advertising or solicitations via direct mail, electronic
    mail, or by telephone. The compilation, repackaging, dissemination or
    other use of this data is expressly prohibited without prior written
    consent from us.

    We reserve the right to modify these terms at any time. By submitting
    this query, you agree to abide by these terms.
    Version 6.3 4/3/2002

    Registrar: eNom, Inc.
    Whois Server: whois.enom.com
    Creation Date: 2016-10-31T16:27:59Z
    Updated Date: 2017-09-15T23:42:27Z
    Expiration Date: 2018-10-31T16:27:59Z

    Nameserver: DNS1.REGISTRAR-SERVERS.COM
    Nameserver: DNS2.REGISTRAR-SERVERS.COM

    Registry Status: clientTransferProhibited
    See Underlying Registry Data

  22. is this site a scam

    paid for tv box, have had no tracking number and every time I email cannot get into my account they say we have sent you an email to change the password but I am not getting them but I can receive an email from them selling other products, so don’t know what to do.

    1. Sorry, Eileen this site is a scam. They eventually send sub- par products that don’t work and refuse to send money back. Contact your credit card company you may be able to get your money back

  23. Rip Off, SCAM

    This is a SCAM site. I ordered a bounce car and never received it. Sent numerous emails and never got a response. I got confirmation of my order, payment accepted but no product. A complete rip off.

  24. Scamming garbage

    This company “icoolgadgets” and their products suck. Scammers. They are in Indonesia. After waiting 6+ weeks for my shipment, it finally arrived. The instructions must have been translated to English by the worst online translation app & then reduced to the smallest font possible. The product itself is a worthless piece of shit. Their return policy will only accept unused products (wtf?!?!?!) and the only thing that takes longer to get than your product is your refund because, well, you know, shipping delays, inspection of the returned item, paperwork, blame the bank, blame the credit card company, blame you, blame ________. Why Facebook even allows these scumbags to advertise their useless crap is beyond me. Save your money- DO NOT BUY ANYTHING FROM THIS COMPANY!

    1. I actually reported the site to Facebook stating that there products and tactics where bogus. If you noticed, they were very timely at removing any negative comments that were posted on Facebook. I haven’t seen their ads recently on Facebook, but I did find they changed to another method called electronic something or other.

  25. I thought so

    Thx for the comments I thought that is a scam

  26. Scammers - shame on you

    I ordered 2 remote control cars 19 November 2017 and it is 1 January 2018 and I still haven’t received them. I have sent them 4 messages trying to find out where they are and they won’t tell me. Further investigations show the Facebook ad is a scam.

  27. All reviews are same bad situations

    DIRTY DIRTY DIRTY SCAMS WEBSITE
    I SUGGEST THAT, WHOEVER CAN SHUT DOWN THIS WEBSITE THEN HELP PEOPLE DON’T LOSE MONEY.

  28. Totally scam

    I ordered the tv box from there coolgadgets and on 12/19/2017 I received thank you email from them and no tracking number or nothing from them I received till now. Still waiting. I think they are a scam big time lost $97 dollars. ????

  29. Icoolgadgets - I want my money back

    I am not the only one that has received a “TV BOX 4K UCD” from Icoolgadgets, bought two of these units and have spent the last 2 hours trying to find out why it doesn’t do diddly squat !!!
    Should be named notcoolgadgets – my spend 176 .00 USD for two black plastic boxes

  30. SCAM

    I order from them on December 11th some Christmas gifts. It is now January 2, 2018 and still have not received my irder! They have my money and will not reply to emails! Do Not order from them. I have reported them to the Better Business Bureau!

  31. CAVEAT EMPTOR!!

    I purchased two TV boxes from Icoolgadgets. Gave my son one. He said it would be too complicated for me, and it doesn’t work well enough for him, so I emailed the company and requested a refund of $88.16 for the one that was unopened. They replied they wouldn’t refund unless I could prove by videotaping the unit to show it was broken. I emailed them a second time to say I would be happy to return it to the fellow who sent it to me from a nearby city in so. Cal. and did not receive a response.

    CAVEAT EMPTOR!!! This company does not seem to be a reputable company! Save your money!

  32. Worst company ever

    Worst company I’ve ever done business with. Paypal sided with the company. No refunds to customers who order items. Bogus tracking numbers and the carrier is call “other”. Take it from me, do not ever do business with these companies. You’ve been warned. Feel free to share this to everyone you know, you have my permission. Icoolgadgets.com is the original company i purchased from.

  33. Icoolgadgets is a SCAM!!

    Do not do business with icoolgadgets!! I ordered 2 RC cars for my grandsons xmas. I received initial confirmation email of my order and noted they would alert me when the items shipped. 2 weeks and no notice, so I email their customer service dept. They apologize, and assure me they will ship in another 7-8 days. I follow up after 10 days, and no response now to multiple emails. I conducted transaction via Paypal, so I contact them for assistance. Paypal gets a bogus tracking number with no shipping company identification, and declares the seller has complied with their terms and I should work it out with the seller. More emails to icoolgadgets have gone unreturned, and now I am going to recontacting Paypal to get a refund.
    Icoolgadgets is based in Singapore, or some other distant country and is a total SCAM!!

  34. Rip off

    Having the same problem. Trying to return TvBox and they don’t respond, now out $89.00. Don’t but anything from this ICool Gadgets

  35. SCAM

    WHY FACEBOOK DO NOT TAKE ANY ACTION ON THIS COMPANY? THE ADS STILL ON THEIR SITE RIGHT NOW. I`M ONE OF THE BUYER AND STILL WAITING FOR DELIVERY.

  36. Unsatisfied customet

    Extremely not happy with this company. On November 21,2017 I ordered the bounce car and they took the money from my account the very next day. Today is January 13, 2018 and no bounce car and no money put back in my account. Sent several e mails no response. I then contacted pay pal to help me get my money back and of course they were provided with a tracking number that they gave to me and I checked on it and there is no tracking item.

  37. Do NOT Do Business with This Company!

    Terrible company to do business with. I placed an order for a few Xmas gifts on Nov. 26; they arrived from China 41 days later on Jan. 8. Despite their promises of customer satisfaction, they would not honor my request to return items for a refund. All orders ship from China, take forever to get here and are overpriced besides. Avoid this company like the plague; they are true ripoff artists.

  38. Do NOT Buy from This Company!

    Terrible company to do business with. I placed an order for a few Xmas gifts on Nov 26; they arrived from China 41 days later on Jan 8. Despite their promises of customer satisfaction, they would not let me return the items for a refund. All orders ship from China, take forever to get here and are overpriced besides. Avoid this company like the plague; they are true ripoff artists.

  39. Grateful

    Thank you for your reviews. You have saved me a lot of grief and aggravation!

  40. Do not order!
    They will take your money!
    Still waiting on my box!

  41. avoid tvbox its just kodi you need

    I ordered same tvbox and again not as described on website there are no free channels you have download software like kodi

    they won’t refund unless. its faulty but they are bound by 14 day money back garauntee and distance selling regulations
    so PayPal dispute no good

    go through trading standards or citizen advice bureau

    not letting them get away with it I’m still after them

  42. I DO NOT RECOMMEND BUYING THROUGH ICOOLGADGETS

    Totally and Completely DO NOT RECOMMEND buying anything from through this website and or company.
    I purchased the Make Your TV Smart, Watch TV and Movie – 4K Ultra HD Home Theatre Box with T95m – US Plug also and to this day am very dissatisfied, have not been able to use it. As others have noted, the advertisement states it comes with everything preinstalled in which is total BS. It is supposed to somehow work off your google account , if you have one, otherwise it’s a no go…….
    It won’t update, keep getting error messages and can only add Netflix, that’s it. I sent emails to Icoolgadgets numerous times, them repeating themselves asking for information. So, I take pictures of the problems and they will not, absolutely refuse, denied me a refund. Now mind you, their guarantee clearly states,
    “We stand behind what we sell to our customers. Your satisfaction is our top priority”.

    and the following:

    ABOUT US: icoolgadgets.com is your online resource for all the latest Gadgets & Accessories. At iCoolGadgets we all come to work everyday because we love what we do. We stand behind what we sell to our customers. Your satisfaction is our top priority.

    This is all total BS……they absolutely refuse to refund or replace the product, so I have a $100.00 piece of junk.

  43. Waited 2 months for this product…tried to return..no response!!! Horrible customer service

  44. Not recommended

    On the 7th of December 2017 I ordered and paid in full $97.97 for a TV box. It was supposed to be delivered at my address before or on the 26th of December. I never got it.
    After many inquiries in this regard, the only response on this was ” We have received your request”. That is all
    Now, 2 months later, still nothing.
    So, potential buyers, be aware. Make sure about the product and if you really will get it! I have lost $97.97, coNverted into South African Rand is R1200.00

    Leon de Jager

  45. Not as described

    Damn I hate dishonest people. I got scammed as well If it sounds to good to be true then it is No more cable bill my rear end At least I’m in good company Do Not Buy This Product

  46. SCAM

    The TV box is a scam. nothing is working on the box. I suggest you not buy it!!!

    1. I bought TV box ($88) on October’17 and haven’t receive it so far. They did provide order number and track8ng number. The tracking number is also fake, it’s not recognized by shipping company.
      The seller doesn’t responce to my emails…

  47. Stay Away! False advertising!

    I bought the same tv box. When it did not work with my tv, I immediately packaged it to send it back. I went to the post office and they wanted over $60 to return it to Indonesia from where it came. Well, I didn’t quite go for that. I wrote them on Nov 27th and just got a response today–two months later. They told me I needed to take pictures and send them proof it didn’t work. Nothing was mentioned about the outrageous postage. I believe I could have shipped it cheaper, but I would not have proof that I sent it.

    I never told them it didn’t work. I told them my tv was too outdated for it. You need a USB plug, and my tv was not equipped with one. So, I guess this piece of junk will remain in my closet. I wrote to them again. Perhaps I will hear from them by Easter.

  48. I COOL GDGETS ARE SCAMMERS AND BUYERS BEWARE BEFORE PLACING ORDERS

    ***BUYERS BEWARE THEY ARE SCAMMERS******

    I PLACED AN ORDER ON 26/11/17 FOR THE TV BOX AND LUCKILY THAT I PAID THE AMOUNT ON MY MASTER CARD.
    THEY CHARGED MY CREDIT CARD.AS NO INVOICE WAS EMAILED TO ME I BECAME VERY SUSPICIOUS AND I SENT ICOOL GADGETS AN EMAIL.
    NO RESPONSE.SENT THEM A FOLLOW UP ASKING THEM TO CANCEL MY ORDER AND I WANTED MY MONEY BACK AND NO RESPONSE.
    GOT AN EMAIL BACK SAYING THAT MY ORDER WILL BE SHIPPED.

    I GOT MY BANK INVOLVED AND THEY GOT MY MONEY BACK VIAL PAY PAL.
    I RECEIVED THE TV BOX WHICH WAS NOT WHAT I ORDERED.SO I SENT THEM AN EMAIL ON 12/12/17 TELLING THEM THAT THE ITEM I SENT THEM WAS NOT WHAT I HAD ORDERED REQUESTING THAT THEY SUPPLY ME WITH A RETURN ADDRESS.TO DATE I HAVE NOT RECEIVED A REPLY.

    THEY DO NOT REALISE THAT I HAVE GOT MY MONEY BACK AND THAT I HAVE THEIR USELESS PRODUCT.

    SO BUYERS BE AWARE NOT TO PURCHASE FROM THESE SCAMMERS.

    IF YOU HAVE BOUGHT ONE DONT OPEN THE BOX.REPORT THEM TO YOUR BANK AND ASK THEM TO GET A REFUND BACK AS THEY DID NOT SUPPLY YOU WITH THE ITEM THAT YOU ORDERED.

  49. I COOL GDGETS ARE SCAMMERS AND BUYERS BEWARE BEFORE PLACING ORDERS

    *****Buyers Beware****They are Scammers.

    I also placed an Order on 26/11/17 and I was lucky that I paid on my MasterCard.
    After I placed the Order I was expecting an Invoice which I did not receive which made me very suspicious.
    So I sent them an email asking them to cancel.No Response.
    Sent them another email.No response.Then I got an answer that they had shipped the Order.
    In the meantime I got my Bank involved and they got my Money Back.
    On 12/12/17 I received the TV Box and surprise surprise it was not what I ordered but I did not open the Box.
    Sent them an email to supply me with an address to return it.To date I have not received a reply.
    But I have my money back and their TV Box.

    So buyers beware.If you have an issue contact your Bank and tell them that the product you paid for is not what you ordered.

  50. ICOOLGADGETS.COM / SHOPIFY / PAYPAL

    ICOOLGADGETS.COM = SHOPIFY, and I think that PAYPAL is in on this SCAM TOO!!
    1 : T.V.SET TOP BOX = $97.97
    2 : MINI WIRELESS REMOTE CONTROL = $28.76
    3 : Emailed [email protected] about 20 to 25 times. No response except for a number for my SUPPORT question.
    4 : PAYPAL CLAIM. PAYPAL told me that I have to Contact the SELLER myself, and refuse to REFUND MY MONEY!!!
    Seller’s name: PT. Yoshugi Putra Mandiri
    Seller’s email: [email protected]
    5 : Called ZENDESK COMPANY HEADQUARTERS in San Francisco, CA., and their excuse was that they sold some Software to some Company, but they don’t have any idea what Company, but whoever bought the SOFTWARE is using it to Steal from people. That was it from the ZENDESK COMPANY HEADQUARTERS!!!
    6 : ICOOLGADGETS.COM (SHOPIFY) Website and left another message about not getting my already Paid for products.
    7 : I’m here writing a Review about the Fake Business Called ICOOLGADGETS.COM , but in this Businesses ,”TERMS OF SERVICE”, they indicate that the Company called ,”SHOPIFY”, supplies there products for Sale on the Internet!!!
    8 : If anyone wants to try and FILE A CIVIL SUIT AGAINST ICOOLGADGETS / SHOPIFY, please don’t hesitate to contact me at +1(414)326-6953 Phil

  51. Scam Company

    Fake company, they took my money and I never heard back from them!

  52. On November 23, I ordered an item you were advertising on-line. It was supposed to be for my grandson for Christmas. I have not received it nor heard anything from you. Is that how you do business? I would like my money back please. If you cannot fill your orders, then you should not be trying to get customers money by advertising on-line, I am very disappointed with you and your services.
    Please let me know what is going on…..

  53. i ordered and paid the tv box last january 4, 2018. up to this date february 12…. no deliveries, no answers from my email. no response whatsoever! i think i was scammed! beware! do not order from icoolgadgets. think this is a scam!

  54. Unethical business practices

    Bought the TV box around Christmas 2017 2 days later, tried to use the box but found it to be defective, emailed company and was redirected to another company after 2 attempts to rectify this problem, I got no satisfaction. I was stalled long enough that according to their return policy, I was not eligible to return the defective device.
    I believe PayPal was responsible for not being more proactive pursuing these scammers .

  55. Do not make an order! They only take your money and send nothing

  56. Icoolgadgets - more of the same; Rubbish, Cheats

    I too bought (well, was scammed into thinking I was buying) the HD tuner things from this company in early January. Mistake – saw it on Facebook and jumped right in, Dumb! I ordered 5 units, but received no valid tracking number despite 4 attempts before I asked PayPal to intervene (my call to them in Indonesia bounced – recorded message. Only email replies were from an automated email. Surprise – After PayPal contacted them, I got a tracking number – but it didnt work on their tracking system. Advice from PayPal was that it was a DHL tracking number, tried that and it turned out to be a hoax – was a number for a device that was sent from China to US in November and was delivered (strange that – I am in Australia!). The company still tells me when they get prompted by Facebook that a tracking number will come when device has left their warehouse in China for the US (they still dont get that I am not in the US!). Anyway, after a second attempt with PayPal (the first time I asked them for a refund they said they cannot settle the claim in my favour) – I disputed with details of all the emails, and they have decided now in my favour and today funds were returned to my account. Two suggestions – dont deal with these thieves, and pursue PayPal with dispute….

  57. We are still waiting for our order after 5 weeks and they cant even supply a tracking number and wont refund as they say order was posted. Definitely wont order from them again

  58. for them you will get scam out of your money

    they scam me out of $97.97 for a tv box that I did not get on 12-25-217 they need to be sued and.be made. to give people there money back don’t buy from them they will scam you out of your money

  59. ZENDECK IS A SCAM TO SO DONT BUY FROM THEM

    ZENDECK WORK WITH ICOOLGADGETS AND WILL SCAM YOU OUT OF MONEY TO

  60. This company is a HUGE scam

    DO NOT ORDER FROM THIS COMPANY!! I placed an order in December 2017 with this company and still have not received my order but they were quick to take my money. I have emailed them numerous times requesting the status but get the same generic email “thank you for your order, your order number is blah blah blah and you can check the status on our site”. You go to their site to check and there is “no information available”. Chalking up to stupidity on my part and cannot believe PayPal would want to be associated with such a scam company.

  61. Total ripoff

    We ordered the box back in the middle of December of 2017. As of today February 2018 we still do not have the box. We have sent numerous emails to this website and get the same reply. The box is on the way and we should receive it at anytime. I would recommend no one try and purchase this item. I really wish I knew where this company is located. There should be some way to stop them from ripping someone else off.

  62. Awful drvice

    Total scam. Does not do what they said it would do. No instructions came with the device. Company only responded after I contacted FB about how dissatisfied I was. Stay away from this device.

  63. Icoogadget is a scam, PayPal will not protect you! Stay away from both now

    I ordered 2 tv box from Icoolgadget for about US $90 each. Their ad promise iron clad return policy. When I received the product it hardly worked as they advertised, when I tried to contact them there was no reply. When I started a case to complain to PayPal, they finally contacted me after 5 weeks. I had to pay another Canadian $50 to ship back to Indonesia! Even it was shipped to me from NorthAmerica address. I provided valid tracking number they denied receiption of the product and I still could not get my money back. Also Shame on PayPal for not protecting their customers and going along with scammers!
    Whoever this PT. Yoshugi Putra Mandiri guy is, he is definitely dirty scum bag without any moral conscience and deserve to rot in hell. This completely a scam and I will not make purchase using PayPal any more.

  64. Icoolgadget is scam and PayPal will not protect you!

    Icoolgadget is a scam from PT. Yoshugi Putra Mandiri. Tried to ship back their useless product to them had to pay $50 for tracked shipping to Indonesia! They still denied reception and Shame on Paypal for not protecting customers!

  65. ake Your TV Smart, Watch TV and Movie - 4K Ultra HD Home Theater Box with T95m - UK Plug

    PT. Yoshugi Putra Mandiri is a scam distributor for Icoolgadgets.
    Transaction Date: 10 Jan 2018
    Invoice ID: c499195281440.1
    Your Transaction ID: 1RV1828419308460P
    Item Name: Make Your TV Smart, Watch TV and Movie – 4K Ultra HD Home Theater Box with T95m – UK Plug

    It has been more than a month I have yet to received the product. It look like both Icoolgadgets & PT. Yoshugi Putra Mandiri are a scam company. I know the money I paid is gone in the air. I am not going to get my product. My advise to all people PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE do not buy anything from Icoolgadgets. Whenever you contact them they will say the item has been delivered or they will check & revert back in 14days. I have written to them several time and getting the same reply. My fellow bro & sis please please do not buy their product or you will be sorry.

  66. Scammed by Icoolgadgets.

    They are a Scam artist. I ordered a TV box 30 days ago & I can get no response out of them. They can’t give me a tracking number or any info. I asked for a refund & they did nor respond. I can’t understand why Facebook lets a scam artist advertise on Facebook. In my view Facebook is as guilty as they are. Their CEO who goes by Mark is a thief. Our mailing address is:
    Icool Gadgets Their address.
    Hong leong Building 16 Raffles Quay, #33-02 Singapore, Singapore 048581

  67. SCAMMER SUPREME

    DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH ICOOLGADGETS
    They will scam you and will drag their scam out relentlessly, using any or all of the techniques displayed on the persons who have made comments here.
    You will get no information from them about your purchase. They have many wats to deceive you and even Paypal if you buy with Paypal. I complaine to paypal and they refused my claim after ICOOLGADGETS gave them a phony tracker. I was lucky and recognize the phony tracker and immediately contacted Paypal and they reversed their finding against me.
    About a week after I was refunded my payment, ICOOLGADGETS mailed my order from this address:
    ICOOLGADGETS,,, 10450 N AIRPORT DRIVE #2,,,HAYDEN, ID 83835
    There is evidence that other scams have used this same address.
    About two weeks after I received my refund through Paypal , I received my order by USPS via UPS MAIL INNOVATIONS.
    I contacted ICOOLGADGETS by email an offered to ship their property back if they supplied a prepaid shipper.
    Their last response to me was”
    Greetings from ICoolGadgets.

    Thanks for contacting us,
    We apologize for being late to reply and for the inconvenience.

    Please send the TV Box back to our return warehouse, the address is :
    PT. Yoshugi Putra Mandiri
    Perum Griya Mulya Asri D-3 RT 07 Salakan Potorono
    Banguntapan, Bantul, Yogyakarta, 55196, Indonesia

    Please provide us the tracking number and expedition you use to send it back.
    We will assist you whenever you need more information, please don’t hesitate to contact us.
    Have a nice day!

    Best Regards,

    ICoolGadgets Support Team
    -MRU

    This should indicate to all just how corrupt this seller is, and should indicate that they do have many different schemes stealing fro the USA people.

  68. Waiting for t95 boxes

    Ordered two t95 boxes begining of dec 2017…still waiting two months later…

  69. Stay away from icoolgadgets...Big ripoff!

    I ordered a TV box from icoolgadgets on January 20th, paying for it thru PayPal…Almost six weeks later I have not recieved anything…Each time I contacted the seller, they sent me a lame reply about shippment delays…When I contacted PayPal for assistance, the seller gave the PayPal resolution center a fake tracking number, claiming that they had finally shipped my order.

  70. Scammers

    I have ordered one piece T95 one month ago. After the payment, no tracking number, no delivery, no customer support – no news from them at all.
    Well, I assume I have lost the money I paid to them.
    It is my mistake, that I should have checked this page BEFORE I placed my order.

  71. Icool company is it a scam!

    I had a problem with Icoolgadgets! The products I purchased from this company through PayPal, didn’t receive. After I contacted PayPal, they told I had to contact the company first. I tried this on numerous occasions. At first I had some replies but after a while Nothing. I Bought 2 x TV Box Gadgets from them and received an error In which they sent me an email so I could edit the order. Then I realized it created a second order. Now I had twice the amount come out of my Bank account! I escalated the contact on PayPal and they looked into. I was told that they couldn’t vote in my favor on these orders. I had to contact the supplied directly to resolve it.

    I did receive two Tracking numbers that were bogus. No more contact except Poison malware attacks, Nine in total. In the end I phoned PayPal and talked to them directly, told them what happened and they paid me the second order back into my PayPal account and after about 20 minutes they found the first order and did the same to that one as well. In 3 to 5 days the money will be back in my account. They were told the items were sent to another address. I find it hard to believe because they had my Postal address and Shipping address and they were the same!

    Please don’t get caught by this company! Do the research first on a company before you buy something. Don’t trust this company!

  72. Not to be trusted.

    To everyone who bought a TV Box and has had trouble with the Icoolgadgets company. I bought 2 units which turned into two orders after trying to correct the first order! If you paid it through PayPal please pursue it with them! I did phone them directly because they can reopen a case, I am not sure of the time frame but in my case it was over over one month! They are returning my money to my account in the next 5 days. I was out of pocket to the tune of $353 USD or $452 AUS . It is worth a try & hopefully it will work for you too!

  73. WARNING!!! Unethical Business (???)

    I ordered and immediately returned 2 HD TV boxes which I discovered to be near useless, marginally functional devices.

    This HD TV box is a waste of money!

    Because of the ridiculous 3 day return policy, I USPS Priority Mailed both returns separately to their rural Idaho shipping origin. One return was even an unopened USPS package.

    Despite multiple requests for refund, I only receive auto-response emails that the staff is evaluating my requests, but otherwise nothing.

    I can only arguably conclude that the entire operation is a less than ethical enterprise selling junk merchandise and potential customers should know that it’s not worth the risk of purchases.

  74. Icoolgadgets scammed me for $176.36!!

    I ordered to of their “TV boxes.” The advertising couldn’t be more misleading. When it arrived, I saw what was actually written on the boxes and the product was nothing like what they advertised!! After I returned the unopened boxes and paid for my own shipping/handling fees, ICoolGagets just replied, “Take a picture and/or video of the problem….”We don’t refund…without a good reason.” What they should have said was that they don’t refund ANYTHING! And you never talk to an actual person. You just receive canned responses. Now I’m out $176.36!!! And still have no product!

  75. Too good to be true!!

    I bought a TVBox from icoolgadgets. Their ad says: quote ” It’s easy! Just connect TVBox with any TV or monitor you have. All cables are included in the package. Press the power button and done. No seriously, it literally takes 10 seconds and you are able to watch anything you want. TVBox has completely reprogrammed and redesigned it so it work even easier.” unquote. I followed all the directions but noting happened. I contacted icoolgadgets, they relied rightaway, they told me to do this and that…I did, again, nothing happened. I contacted them again numerous times, no respond.

  76. RIP OFF DO NOT USE

    RIP OFF OF $88.10 NEVER RESPONDS TO E-MAILS. NEVER SHIP ITEM AFTER 88 DAYS

  77. Scam !!!

    Yep I never received what I ordered I keep sending emails and same old bullshit Lies PayPal was no help that also sucked !!!!!!! 97.00 is what they got from me !! Mother fu***** !!!!!!!!!! Hope they burn in hell

  78. fraud

    Report on PayPal they after three attempts to try and get tracking and after i opened claim on paypal they sent wrong info for package that had been delivered to CA I then re opened case on PAYPal after they found in companies favor. and then they have sent new tracking that just says Detail Status: Shipment information received and has said that for several days. If paypal finds in their favor again I will report as product not received ( which is different than tracking not being shown) also you can open a dispute if product is not as described. It can be a long process. I have used PayPAl for 16 years on my store and they have always been fair so do NOT GIVE UP with these scammers

  79. terrible google close down this site please

    Paid $97 for box, received email with no tracking number, product never came, ordered 1/27 today is 3/14, contacted company and there response was they haven’t received updates shipping list, That was 2weeks ago MAJOR SCAM DONT SPEND MONEY!!!!

  80. Avoid! Don’t! Scam!

    AVOID these scammers at all cost. Ordered a $88 product 2 1/2 months ago. They don’t even reply to questions I mail them. Scammers!

  81. Very bad seller

    This company is a ripoff, purchased goods 2 and a half months ago don’t even have a tracking number, contacting company 6 times all i got is lies promises still no goods.
    Please do not trust this company don’t purchase anything from them, very bad service or no service at all, do not waist your time and money.

  82. Scam-artists

    These guys are full of sh*t! I ordered an Android tv box in DECEMBER and still haven’t received it!! 😡🤬🤬 All they keep saying Is be patient it takes time. WTF?? It’s been 5 months!!! Don’t waste your time or money with these jokers.

  83. Rip off

    They are total f—ing ripoff how do they get away with something like this this is a damn shame

  84. Not received

    Ordered a tv box neatly 2 months later nothing received, by all accounts it’s still in transit, logging a dispute with PayPal, total scam, AVOID….

  85. Why is this allowed?

    This review is in reference to all the complaints and bad reviews concerning icoolgadgets.com advertising and selling scam products but specifically their TV box over Facebook. There’s plenty of documented proof of these useless, phony electronic items advertised and sold by icoolgadgets.com over Facebook.

    What I don’t understand is why does fb allow scam merchants to advertise their bogus products committing fraud on their site by baiting and victimizing their (facebook’s) clients? I would like to think that fb is an honest and responsible caring entity that does whatever possible to protect their clients. By this I mean making it policy to deny criminals of the sort to use Facebook to scam and cheat the people who use and made fb what it is today?

    Take it one step farther what is the federal government doing about such blatant fraudulent activity that fraudulently steals money from it’s citizens? Don’t they have a responsibility to protect us I mean that’s what we’re paying them to do?

  86. Scammed by: ICOOLGADGETS.COM IS A SCAM!!!!

    I to have been scammed by this phoney company. I fell for the advertizement. Cost me 97.00 Dollors plus 10.00 dollors shipping and
    can be bought from the US> legitimate company for 37.00 dollors.
    Never again would I buy from europe or any other company out of the U.S.

    Other people involve with my shipment etc . was: Ken Rosemead CA.
    and Zitia named on another site involved with this flaky outfit.
    ICOOLGADGETS.COM IS A SCAM!!!!

    1. Name :Zetira with Yoshug media https://www.zetira. merchant details
      Sheridan Wy, US advertiseing company selling products
      worldwide, involved with this scam.
      ICOOLGADGETS.COM IS A SCAM!!!!

  87. How can I return unopened a product for not working? Ridiculous

    Purchased this product x2. Didn’t try to install immediately. (you only have 3 days to return in unopened condition) Regardless, how can you return an item that doesn’t do what it is advertised to do if you can’t return a package that you’ve opened and tried to use. These people need to be STOPPED.

  88. Rip off!!!

    Their products are terrible, they refuse to refund money. DO NOT BUY FROM THIS SITE!!!!!!

  89. TV Box Very Disappointing

    When I saw the options for the 4K TV Box, I was very encouraged. So I bought one. When it arrived (it took almost four weeks to arrive), I pulled it out of the box and realized that it must be a plug/play device. This is because it came with no instructions. Further, the plug type that it was shipped with was an AU type, not US. It did have a Ethernet input and an HDMI output – this what I needed and forged ahead. After one month of playing with I have given up and purchased a different 4K TV Box from a different supplier.

    When I contacted Icoolgadgets.com about the plug, they did respond only to let me know, buy a converter so I could use it. Based on their response on the plug, I chose not to even contact them about the lack of instructions or my inability to find any internet TV programs.

    They may great with other products, but my STRONG advice is to avoid the purchase of their 4K TV Box and look elsewhere. Again, this is based on their response regarding the power plug, their lack of a direct contact phone number, and what I found (and my one month’s frustration) in the box.

  90. I got scam

    I brought two and never received them. I paid I think it was $97 dollars and cents. l called them many a times no answer when I checked my email I saw address has been change.I paid for it though PayPal called PayPal they gave me the run round and then nothing.

  91. Very poor company and product

    I placed order for the TV box and on same day emailed to cancel the order after reading the reviews. They refused to cancel the order after numerous requests and reluctantly I had to accept the item. The return policy is ridiculous as it is set up so that they will not accept returns. There are virtually no instructions for setting it up and it is definitely not worth the money. Stay away from this company.

Reviews:89
Reported Loss :3880 $
Severity of Scam :Extremely High
Reported by : paul.collins53
Views :

11050 views