Gladstone Custom Doors

Gladstone Doors never shows up when you require them

I purchased Gladstone  Custom Doors System Inc from Stevenson’s Building Supplies in 2015 and it is covered under warranty. Stevenson’s Building Supplies came to install the door and was done properly. However, because of the bad quality, I started having issues only after few months of the installation.

I reported the issue with the door which was pitted and all marked up to Stevenson’s Building Supplies on May 17, 2016. They asked me to send them photos which I did immediately after I disconnected the call. Stevenson’s Building Supplies suggested that the door was under warranty and I should not worry about the charges.

After ten days of our conversation, on 27th May 2016, I was told that Jerry Lev of Gladstone doors would be contacting soon to see our door. However, I kept following up with both the companies, Stevenson’s Building Supplies and Gladstone Doors but it took a lot of time to get hold of Jerry Lev.

Finally, on 10th June 2016, Jerry Lev told that he will be contacting us within a week to make appointment for the visit which never happened. We again had to try to get hold of Mr. Lev on 23rd July 2016 asking him about the delay.

He replied back on 29th of that month stating that he is out of the town and is traveling since then. He also added that he will be back by Friday and will update about the complaint over the weekend.

That weekend never came and tired of waiting, we wrote him the email on 17th August, 2016 asking about the advancements.

It was very clever of him to say that he has set everything in place. He wrote, “The serviceman and the painter is ready. However, the humid climate is not appropriate for the base coat and stain we use. I never expected a summer like this and would contact you as soon as the climate gets better.”

On September 7, 2016, when again I had enough of waiting, I telephoned Stevenson’s Building Products and they informed that there were many customers having similar trouble with Mr. Lev from Gladstone Doors and their doors as well.

I was agitated by this time and confronted Stevenson’s Building Products about the service and the responsibility that they have for its customers. I wrote them an email complaining about the irresponsible behavior of Jerry Lev and asked for immediate step from their end.

To that complain, Stevenson’s Building Products replied on Oct 25 that he was able to contact the manufacturer and they had accepted their mistake and will be contacting us soon.

On the same day, Jerry Lev contacted saying that he was again out of his office and was not able to catch up with the inquires. He promised that he will have someone tackle my complaint on 26th Oct.

You have guessed it right. That also didn’t happen. They contacted me on 14th November 2016. The lady from the Gladstone Doors informed me that they no longer manufacture that style of door and would be changing the door for another one. She also asked me the preferred color which I confirmed without delay.

Since then I have sent numerous mails to confirm the appointment for replacement. But no use. They keep me avoiding and every date is a ticket for another one.

Gladstone Doors are total freaks and do not understand the problems of their customer. Their work is done after the product is sold and has no responsibility of service.

The reviews, complaints and scams posted about Gladstone Doors is permanant record located at https://dirtyscam.com/reviews/gladstone-doors/ Search for all reviews, complaints and scams about Gladstone Doors
The reviews, complaints and scams about Gladstone Doors is posted by anonymous. We at dirty scam are not liable for the content posted about Gladstone Doors. If you have any concern about Gladstone Doors's report, you can contact us by using this email.

Rate and write a review on Gladstone Custom Doors

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

1 review on Gladstone Custom Doors

  1. Gladstone Custom Doors reviews

    Gladstone Custom Doors provides trash. The doors breaks easily and get cracks all over. They never answer to the service calls and delay their appointment every time.

Trowers Road 200
Vaughan L4L 5Z7 ON CA
Get directions
Approved Date:January 20, 2017
Review:1
Reported Loss :0 $
Severity of Scam :High
Reported by : anonymous
Views :

162 views