EnerBank USA

Terrible Company!

Please, save yourself, if you don’t have an EnerBank USA loan, please DO NOT get one.

This was one of the worst decisions I have ever made; they are an absolutely terrible company.

I have an EnerBank USA loan and was, again, disappointed by them.

My draft date is the 20th of each month, but yesterday on 01/28/2019, I noticed the money still hadn’t come out of my account from the 01/20/2019 draft.

I received an automated Payment Receipt email from EnerBank USA on Friday 01/25/2019, stating that the money had come out; but it was for a different amount than I have withdrawn each month, and on a different date, showing 01/25/2019 and not 01/20/2019.

Looking at my checking account, the money was still not out of my checking account.

I called and spoke to a rep named Mindy. Mindy did not verify any of the necessary security questions to protect customers against fraud (such as my name, address, DOB, etc).

She immediately began speaking with me about my private, sensitive, account information.

This made me very concerned and upset, as this leaves ALL EnerBank USA’s customer information at risk; anyone could call in and get this information.

Mindy stated that the website did “something weird,” and did not draft on any loans with a draft date of the 20th in January 2019.

I requested to speak with a Supervisor, as Mindy did not sound confident in what she was telling me.

She stated that no Supervisors were available, and that I would have to leave a voicemail.

I told her I would want, because I wanted to handle this while on the call. She said I could not wait on the line until a Supervisor became available.

She stated she could try to get a Specialist on the phone. I was put on hold for over 10 minutes.

She came back and stated that no Supervisors and/or Specialists were on the phone, but that she was speaking to her Trainer, a woman named Taylor.

Taylor apparently conveyed to Mindy that the fact that the normal scheduled amount did not occur on 01/20/2019 was a system glitch, and it should go back to normal February 02/2019.

I do see today, 01/29/2019, the money is as a Pending charge on my checking account.

All in all, this call took 35 minutes, or more, to find out something that should have taken 3 minutes, tops.

I am, again, astounded at how bad EnerBank USA’s customer service is. If this was indeed a system glitch, why not send out a quick email to customers with those draft dates, letting them know? Terrible company!

The reviews, complaints and scams posted about EnerBank USA is permanant record located at https://dirtyscam.com/reviews/enerbank-usa/ Search for all reviews, complaints, scams and lawsuits about EnerBank USA
The reviews, complaints and scams about EnerBank USA is posted by anonymous. We at dirty scam are not liable for the content posted about EnerBank USA. If you have any concern about this report, you can contact us by using this email.
Is EnerBank USA legit? Is EnerBank USA quack? Is EnerBank USA fake? Is EnerBank USA a fraud website or business or person? Please write down your review or report a fraud on dirtyscam.com to raise your voice, you might not be alone who was ripped off by EnerBank USA.
The reviews about EnerBank USA are no way affiliated with Yelp, BBB, Glassdoor, RipoffReport, Avvo, ConsumerAffairs, Realself, Vitals and Wikipedia.

Rate and write a review on EnerBank USA

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

10 reviews on EnerBank USA

  1. not even the payment website.

    EnerBank USA makes it as painful as possible to pay off your loan. You will of course ask yourself, “What is the balance of my account?” Unfortunately, EnerBank USA does not provide you with this information,

    except via their mailed statements. You do not receive a statement via email, and they do not display the balance on any of their websites; not even the payment website.

  2. DO NOT use EnerBank USA for your loan.

    you think you’re all set; however, during the time that it takes your check to reach the payment processing center, plus the week that EnerBank USA holds your check without cashing it for no other reason than they can, your account is accruing interest. So, long after you think you paid off your account, you receive a notification that your payment is due. But, what payment? The payment that covers the interest that EnerBank USA unjustly charged you for their meandering.

    If you are like me, you receive this notification of a payment due and have no choice but to call customer support, where luckily they will give you your account balance. The only way to pay off the balance at this point is to pay online, which as mentioned, will cost you an extra $4.95 on top of all the interest you were scammed into accruing.

  3. Unfortunately

    Their customer service agents are so unprofessional and their lack of knowledge is appalling. Needless is to say that the companies that they work with (like the one that I bought the air conditioning from) are extremely unethical and dealing with Enerbank and Aspen Air Conditioning has been a complete nightmare.

    Unfortunately, these companies try to take advantage of customers not realizing that we are intelligent and that in my case we have an Attorney and a Judge working in the family

  4. Don't..........This bank is stealing money from consumers.

    Don’t……….This bank is stealing money from consumers. It would be more economical to charge your roof on a credit card.

    The terms of the loan are never disclosed. you will end up paying double the loan amount – 20 year loans at super high interest.

  5. Terrible to deal with.

    Terrible to deal with. No statements sent, no amortization schedule of how your payments are applied. No way to check balances on a regular basis. No one hides this much information from their customers unless they are scamming.

    I have turned them over to the FDIC and the CFPB and I hope that they will be forced to regularly provide basic statements to their customers.

  6. I set up automatic payments at the beginning of the loan.

    I set up automatic payments at the beginning of the loan. That worked for at least a year – then they lost my information and began charging late fees. Once I got that straightened out, automatic payments went for a few months – then they started charging a late fee every month.

    As soon as I could do so, I paid off this loan. Worst-handled loan payment system I’ve ever dealt with. You may not have any other options, but avoid this company if you can!

  7. This institution seems very suspicious.

    This institution seems very suspicious. Ph no on statement takes you to umpteen sales pitches. WHY? Desperate for business? Too bad you have no way of knowing all this because the businesses do business with this bank! Kickbacks must be worth it. First question should be, ‘what bank do you deal with’?

  8. They are a fraudulent company

    I wish i can give 0 stars is the worst bank to work with. If you want a loan do iit with anybody except for them. They are a fraudulent company

  9. O NOT get a loan from this company

    DO NOT get a loan from this company, if something happens to you and you are unable to talk to them they will refuse to talk to a family member especially if you were in the process of paying the loan off before the interest started. My father became unable to take care of his finances and once we paid off the payment book we thought the loan was paid (before interest),

    they sent a bill for another payment due – when I called asking about the bill they refused to talk to me even when I stated my father could not talk to them because of his health. They finally sent a copy of the contract in my father’s name after the time was up to pay the loan without interest.

    The bill was paid with additional payments sent in stating to apply to the principal – these payments were still applied partially to the interest and the next bill stated no payment was due until.

  10. Bad Service

    We were transferred to multiple people all stating this loan was now my mother’s responsibility because she lived in the house and a lien would “probably” be placed on the house if the loan wasn’t paid. We weren’t trying to avoid paying what was owed but were questioning how the payments were being applied and wanted an accurate amount that was owed now.

    The last person I talked to stated the payments are government regulated and even though no payment was due until June none of that amount could be applied to the principal,

    it was all interest due.We requested a payoff amount be sent to us via mail for the amount due as of the end of July because of the threat of a lien being placed on the house and the woman tried to get us to continue with the loan payments that are in place.

    Very shady business – but we will see if they really send the bill to us or stretch this out farther to collect more interest. Do not take a loan out with this company they will not work with your family if something happens to you.

Brickyard Road 1245
Salt Lake City 84106 UT US
Get directions
Reviews: 10
Reported Loss : 3252 $
Severity of Scam : Medium
Reported by : Anonymous
Views :