DTopp

DTopp Marketing Reviews

DTopp Marketing LLC is an online reputation management company that scams innocent clients like me. I have been scammed out of 4500 USD. I trusted them time and again and they cheated me every time.

They provide 90 days of money back guarantee period if the reviews or links have not been deleted or suppressed respectively. This is where I got trapped and trusted them and paid via the wire transfer which cannot be reversed.

I waited for the 90 days’ period and nothing was done. One link did get successfully suppressed because of the client’s popularity in the industry. Because of the positive press from other medias the link got supressed.

DTopp got the credit of suppression which wasn’t the case at all. However, I had no issue as even the client paid to me. I have had couple of other order with them and they were never successfully suppressed by the time period they mentioned.

I asked them for the refund. They advised me to fill the form. I did the same and they said that the refund will be done within 15 days of form filling.

This is pure scam. They never take payment via credit card since we can easily charge back the same if the description of the services does not meet the criteria.

David Topping is a convicted criminal. His company visualizes the fake reviews. They hire fake reviews from the website like fiverr and freelancer.

I pleaded them many times for the refund. They told me that they are sending me the check which was never received on the address I provided them.

You can check out the other reviews placed by the people like me https://www.ripoffreport.com/reports/dtopp/wilmington-north-carolina-28401/dtopp-david-toppingdavid-toppdtoppdavid-a-topping-ad-said-fake-reviews-removal-suppr-1449756

I also request you to check Dtopp’s yelp & bbb complaints. I am not sure but Dtopp’s yelp page has been deindexed or removed. I will email yelp that someone in their staff is a scammer and they deindex pages for money.

On yelp, there are many people who have reported that Dtopp aka David Topping scammed them out. No one would file for the lawsuit because it costs way more than what they paid to David. They are leveraging on this and scamming everyone out.

I am going to spread this report to couple of other platforms to make sure no one get scammed by Dtopp Marketing LLC.

I am looking for the refund of my 4500 USD at the address provided. They will know me as soon as they will read my email.

If you have been scammed by David Topping or Dillon Aldrich, please comment or place your review here so that we can contact each other and file the lawsuit.

The reviews, complaints and scams posted about DTopp is permanant record located at https://dirtyscam.com/reviews/dtopp/ Search for all reviews, complaints, scams and lawsuits about DTopp
The reviews, complaints and scams about DTopp is posted by anonymous. We at dirty scam are not liable for the content posted about DTopp. If you have any concern about DTopp's report, you can contact us by using this email.
Is DTopp legit? Is DTopp quack? Is DTopp fake? Is DTopp a fraud website or business or person? Please write down your review or report a fraud on dirtyscam.com to raise your voice, you might not be alone who was ripped off by DTopp.

Rate and write a review on DTopp

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

55 reviews on DTopp

  1. Yes, DTopp LLC is the scam

    I have also hired them for the yelp review deletion and used their express removal services which costed me 400 USD. After 90 days of period I asked them for the refund and all of my refund request has been denied.

    I am willing to join with you to file the lawsuit, please let me know how do I can contact you to burst this scammer.

    1. DTOPP going down

      you’ve been scammed by DTopp, please contact the NC Attorney General’s Office.

      http://www.wect.com/2019/01/03/nc-attorney-general-investigating-wilmington-business/

      https://www.ncdoj.gov/Consumer/2-2-12-File-a-Complaint.aspx

      David likes to claim that we are all “haters” and “liars” but if enough of us complain with proof he is a fraud, he’ll hopefully end up getting arrested again.

      http://www.wect.com/2019/01/07/business-disputes-complaints-plans-sue-defamation/

    2. Zach

      Not sure about the fuss but my agency has used DTOPP since 2017 and hasn’t had any issues. No, they were not successful for every single order but I would say they were successful with 9 out of every 10. We are very happy with their services and still use them.

  2. Dtopp is a scam

    They took my money for the review removal service and then stopped emailing or corresponding. They never deleted anything and took my money. I have a lawyer to go after them – just need a few more people to make this a class action – message me if you were scammed

    1. James Rosnack
    2. Dennis

      Dtopp is a complete Scam

      I hired Dtopp to suppress 4 links. I paid them $2850. They did not suppress the links at all. They have not given me my refund. They ignore all attempts to contact them.

      Do not give them any money or Dtopp will steal it.

    3. Dennis

      I was scammed by Dtopp for $2850. How do I message you?

    4. Dennis

      Yes I want to join the lawsuit, Dtopp scammed me, how do I contact you?

    5. Blake Simpson

      Aron,

      Please contact me as I would like to be part of the lawsuit.

    6. kenneth pettine

      I was scammed and would join a class action lawsuit

    7. LARRY ARNOLD

      GAVE THE SCAMMERS A 150.00 ABOUT 5 MONTHS AGO .REVIEWS HAVE NOT BEN CHANGED , THEY WILL NOT TAKE A CALL OR RETURN AN MAIL
      i WOULD BE MORE THAN HAPPY TO JOIN YOUR LAWSUIT
      PHONE # 309 678 3479

  3. David Topping; A convicted felon, retaining fraud again.

    The following describes a government action that has been resolved by either a settlement or a decision by a court or administrative agency. If the matter is being appealed, it will be noted below.

    On October 04, 2017, David Alan Topping, owner of Dtopp LLC, was sentenced to probation for securities fraud and obtaining property by false pretenses. For more information contact the North Carolina Department of Public public safety at 919-733-2126 or https://www.ncdps.gov/.

    Despite the BBB’s efforts to alert the company, they are currently displaying BBB’s federally-registered trademark logo in one or more places of advertisement (i.e., yellow pages, newspaper, magazine, website, flyer, etc).

    The company’s unauthorized use of the BBB logo is against BBB policy and could be construed to mean the company is affiliated in some way with the BBB. Furthermore, misuse of the BBB trademark constitutes trademark infringement and could be considered false advertising.

    The company is NOT an Accredited Business with the BBB of Coastal Carolina.

  4. Dtopp is a scam: Yes it is.

    They never refunded my money. They are the scammer. I have reported them to the authority and I am sure David will be behind the bar again.

    The copes asked me to submit the proof of payment which I did via the pay check.

    I have had hand overed all the details and will put some updates here.

  5. Internet Fraud by scam artists and liars

    I too have spent several months attempting to get multiple refunds back from DTOPP and they have lied to me every step of the way. They will not refund your money under any circumstance and I am currently filing a lawsuit against them. Do NOT use DTOPP!

  6. no refund

    I’m a business owner and paid DTopp to remove some Yelp reviews. It’s been 4 months and they didn’t do anything. I requested a refund a month ago and haven’t received a refund check yet…

  7. Scammed for $150.00

    DTOPP is a blatant scam. There is absolutely no reason to believe otherwise. I was scammed. They collect your money by check as they are claiming their credit card service provider dropped them. Which is a lie to get you to pay by check. David Topping has gone down for fraud again. I’m just perplexed as to why he wants to make a living off of scamming people?? The lengths he goes to to scam folks is confusing.

    Either way 90 days came – no suppression and no refund from DTOPP. Scam, Scam, and Scam.

  8. Dtopp Scam

    If Dtopp scammed you file a complaint here:
    https://www.ic3.gov/default.aspx

    Also file with the state Attorney general so we can stop this serial fraudster and try and get our money back.

  9. Dtopp Scam

    Scammed by Dtopp, several thousand, no responses to emails, online tickets, calls, voicemails for over 1 month. Filed with NC State Police and ICCC, prior fraud charges should have some interest in moving forward with criminal charges against the owner. I’ve contacted James in this thread to see on criminal and civil actions we may group together and pursue.

  10. SUPER SCAM!

    We gave Dtopp over $2500 to remove reviews off Amazon but we waited 4 months and nothing happened. Not one review was removed and now they won’t give us our money back. Biggest scam ever! Don’t trust them no matter what they tell you.

  11. Run don't walk from this company

    I hired them to remove a bad review and they never did anything and never respond to my requests for a status. Total scam.

  12. DTopp Scammed Me Also

    I hired this company over 6 months ago to suppress a news article. After the 90 days past, I was never able to get a hold of anyone to process a refund. They dropped off the face of the Earth.

    I would love to be part of the lawsuit.

  13. scam, phony, liars,

    they did nothing and refused to return my money even though they promise a money back guarantee. DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY

  14. scam, phony, liars,

    THEY DID NOTHING AND REFUSED TO RETURN MY MONEY. a BIG SCAM

  15. Great experience everytime

    I have used dtopp on many different occasions without issues.. guess this site is only for complaining?? makes me happy to see they only have a few complaints b/c they have always delivered for me.

  16. David is a scammer!

  17. CAN’T BE TRUSTED

    David is slick and can’t be trusted. He will scam you!

  18. DTopp also took my money and disappeared

    If you’ve been scammed by DTopp, please contact the NC Attorney General’s Office.

    http://www.wect.com/2019/01/03/nc-attorney-general-investigating-wilmington-business/

    https://www.ncdoj.gov/Consumer/2-2-12-File-a-Complaint.aspx

    David likes to claim that we are all “haters” and “liars” but if enough of us complain with proof he is a fraud, he’ll hopefully end up getting arrested again.

    http://www.wect.com/2019/01/07/business-disputes-complaints-plans-sue-defamation/

  19. All links suppressed

    Hired DTopp for $13,491 worth of suppression’s. They gave me an extended guarantee of 120 days. 94 days later they had all the links suppressed as promised. No complaints here.

  20. Exceptional!

    DTopp has earned my trust

  21. DTOPP is a SCAM, FRAUD ALERT

    PLEASE do not do business with DTOPP. They are the worst group of people I have ever felt with. The whole business is a fraud. Please call me if you want more information. 970-310-4073

  22. DTOPP is a SCAM, FRAUD ALERT

    PLEASE do not do business with DTOPP. They are the worst group of people I have ever delt with. The whole business is a fraud. Please call me if you want more information. 970-310-4073

  23. Got it deleted

    Hired them 2 months ago to delete reviews. Delivered as promised. Thank you

  24. DTopp SCAM ALERT

    Yes, it’s a scam. The owner David Topping is a convicted felon. He and his little crew of misfits got my money. You will have to pre-pay. They do nothing. Want their “guaranteed ” refund. Good luck sucker.

  25. I got also scammed

    Everything what they tell you are lies

    Unfortunately I got scammed too

    They kept my payments and did not complete what they promised

    I would love to be a part of a lawsuit and make sure they will not scamm anymore people

  26. 5 Stars

    A little expensive but they suppressed my article.

  27. Count Me In

    Count me in a suit…. [email protected]

  28. 24 of 27 reviews deleted

    I have used DTopp for a bit over a year for my Amazon pages. I added up what I hired them for verses what they deleted…. 24 to 27…. they have had 24 of the 27 reviews deleted. IDK why people on here claim they are a scam because the founder is a felon…. it says it everywhere like on his Twitter and on their website! It’s not a secret.
    I have no complaints about DTopp and will continue to use them as I have for over a year.

  29. Review

    DTopp worked for us on two reviews, the second review was removed in 24 hours which was outstanding work and very impressive!

  30. Don't believe them.

    DTopp Marketing LLC is an online reputation management company that scams innocent individuals. I was scammed out of 150 USD.

    They provide 90 days of money back guarantee period if the reviews or links have not been deleted or suppressed respectively. They only accept checks which I should have been smarter and not paid.

    I waited more than the 90 days’ period and nothing was done. I filed for a refund but was never contacted.

    Below is an email from another dissatisfied person,

    You can check out the other reviews placed by the people like me https://www.ripoffreport.com/reports/dtopp/wilmington-north-carolina-28401/dtopp-david-toppingdavid-toppdtoppdavid-a-topping-ad-said-fake-reviews-removal-suppr-1449756

  31. Bogus

    Hired them to remove a review and they did not. The refund policy has not been followed. They took our money and hid. Our experience shows that this is scam.

  32. They ripped me off also

    I want to go after these people and get my money back. They owe me $570.00. I would love to join your class action suit. My email is: [email protected]

  33. Horrible.

    Horrible. What a complete SCAM. They take your money and do NOTHING!!!

  34. ABSOLUTE RIP OFF

    DO NOT USE THIS GUY. This is not an actual company, but a convicted felon who will rip you off. We hired him to remove two fake reviews and paid additional $ to get it remove within 30 days. Not only did he not do the work, but also never responded to our several emails. Him not taking credit card payment, but only electronic checks should have raised a red flag. Obviously very naive on our part, but hoping our experience will help others! Stay away!!!!

  35. No problems

    We use DTopp for all of our client’s reputation management projects. Our first order was 2 yrs ago and we have placed at least 20 different orders to date.

  36. Hero

    They saved my business

  37. 5 days

    Our firm hired DTopp 5 days ago to delete multiple fake reviews. They have already deleted all of them. We fully support DTopp.

  38. Deleted

    Dtopp had my review deleted a couple weeks after hiring them

  39. Saved my life

    DTopp legit saved my life by suppressing a couple false articles about me. For this I will be forever thankful.

  40. Wonderful!

    Everything went well after we hired DTopp. Thank you again!

  41. TOTAL SCAM

    I got scammed for 150. I’m almost certain he doesn’t even try to do what he’s being paid to do. Filled out his “refund” form after 90 days with no response. They don’t answer the phone or return calls. It’s not just Topping. There is a guy named Dillon who does sales and another guy named Miguel or some Hispanic name are are also in on the scam. Just was guilty as Topping. All three need to go to jail.

  42. Yippie!!!

    Super excited when I found DTopp. Even more excited now that they had my false arrest suppressed from google. It no longer haunts me. Yippie!!!!

  43. Scammer Alert

    I have paid $560 to have 4 fake reviews deleted. It has been 90 days and still nothing and no one to get a hold of. Just finding out this kid is a scammer. I googled his arrest record in NC and he is still in probation. Report this punk so he doesn’t scam any more hard working business owners. His full names are David Alan Topping, born in 02/21/1995, he is a convicted felon who apparently hasn’t learned his lesson. Do him a favor and send him back to prison for violating his probation. He was convicted in 10/04/2017 and has a 60 month probation term. His probation officer is in District 5 unit K. You can look him up on North Carolina Department of Public Safety Offender Public Information and report him.
    I don’t want to waste more money by suing this punk, but we can still get justice.
    Here is the link for his record:
    https://webapps.doc.state.nc.us/opi/viewoffender.do?method=view&offenderID=1400263&searchLastName=topping&searchFirstName=david&searchGender=M&searchRace=1&listurl=pagelistoffendersearchresults&listpage=1

  44. Don't trust them

    The company only takes checks. That should have been the first clue as theres no recourse to take action. I’ve emailed and completed the paperwork to receive a refund. Crickets

    BUYER BE WHERE.

  45. Lawsuit

    I am the owner of an electrical contracting business with experience in bringing fraudulent companies like this to justice. We had the owners of a like-company sent to prison for 4-6 years with restitution due when they are released. We have contact information for the proper authorities, so if everyone can contact me with the amount of money they are owed, the dates monies were paid, and any documentation you have we can get this investigation started. You can send the information to my email address ebreed[email protected]

  46. No probs

    Everything went smoothly. Highly recommend DTopp

  47. Never got rid of review never paid me back

    They claim to get rid of bad reviews for a price and then do not deliver and do not refund money as promised.

  48. Thank you thank you!!

    Our firm is very grateful for DTopp and their ability to get our clients mugshots suppressed and sometimes even deleted. Thank you!!!

  49. 90% succession rate

    Not sure about the fuss but my agency has used DTOPP since 2017 and hasn’t had any issues. No, they were not successful for every single order but I would say they were successful with 9 out of every 10. We are very happy with their services and still use them.

  50. Money back guarantee is bullshit!

    I’ve been trying for a few months to get a hold of a live person in order to get a refund and nada. It’s like they disappeared and won’t answer the phone or emails.
    I guess once a con artist, always a con artist.

  51. DTOPP IS NOTHING BUT A SCAM

    PAID A 150.00 TO THESE SCAMMERS TO GET A FAKE YELP REVIEW REMOVED. IT WAS SUPPOSED TO BE REMOVED WITHIN 90 DAYS .
    IT WAS NEVER TAKEN OFF . ITS BEEN 6 MONTHS SINE i PAID THEM.
    THEY WILL OT ANSWER THE PHONE AND WILL NOT RETURN ANY
    EMAILS .
    DO NOT GIVE THIS SCUM ANY MONEY FOR THEY WILL NOT DO AS THEY ADVERTISE . THEY WILL JUST TAKE YOUR MONEY AND CALL IT DAY.
    ALL OF THEIR REVIEWS ARE FAKE SO DOT BELIEVE ANY OF THE

  52. DTOPP IS NOTHING BUT A SCAM

    PAID A 150.00 TO THESE SCAMMERS TO GET A FAKE YELP REVIEW REMOVED. IT WAS SUPPOSED TO BE REMOVED WITHIN 90 DAYS .
    IT WAS NEVER TAKEN OFF . ITS BEEN 6 MONTHS SINE i PAID THEM.
    THEY WILL OT ANSWER THE PHONE AND WILL NOT RETURN ANY
    EMAILS .
    DO NOT GIVE THIS SCUM ANY MONEY FOR THEY WILL NOT DO AS THEY ADVERTISE . THEY WILL JUST TAKE YOUR MONEY AND CALL IT DAY.
    ALL OF THEIR REVIEWS ARE FAKE SO DOT BELIEVE ANY OF THE

  53. Dtopp

    I dealt with Dillon Aldrich as well. He was emailing and calling me four or five times a week. I committed and paid nearly $1,000 for the surpression of one link. He mentioned the 90 day guarantee. It’s been 90 days and there’s been no suppression. He will not return the numerous emails I’ve sent him or voice mails I’ve left.

    I’m willing to join the law suit as well.

  54. Scam

    Dtopp took over $500 from me and never provided the services they promiseed.
    They also never returned my payment .
    I would like to be a part of a lawsuit .
    People like this should be not able to scam other hard working people

  55. 80% successful

    DTopp got hired by me to remove 5 reviews. They remove 4 of them. Got refund but really want the last one remove. Will update review to 5 star if last review deleted. Thx

Wilmington NC US
Get directions
Reviews:55
Reported Loss :18508 $
Severity of Scam :High
Reported by : anonymous
Views :

11558 views