Certified Forensic Loan Auditors

I was cheated by the Certified Forensic Loan

This company Certified Forensic Loan Auditors are scammers. They advertise fake things and offers on their website. I was completely scammed by this company and they did not even try to fix the problem.

The company told us that the audit will save our house from foreclosure and for the same reasons, they sold us the audit. They also said that they will introduce us to the attorney who would help us with the process.

After I paid the money which was as much as $1700, the audit was sent to me after a week. They did refer us to few attorneys. The first one said that we were not a party to the secularization. Hence, he rejected us to help the issue related to the foreclosure of my house. The other attorney whom we contacted through them suggested the same thing. He suggested that the title of the package was useless in NJ and for any foreclosure process.

The last attorney that we met said that he would not be able to help either. The CFLA package was not more than the toilet paper. I could not understand why the sales representative would misrepresent the package. The only reason that could pop to my mind was because they wanted to scam me.

Later, I also tried to contact the nationwide law firm and they answered the same thing. So, at the end, I contacted Certified Forensic Laon Auditors to check with them about the confusion. At first, I thought that they must have sent something irrelevant because of some confusion. However, when I called them, they said that the same package would suit my needs.

They rejected to understand my problem. They were all too busy scamming other people that they side lined my request as I had already paid them the money. I felt like cheated. And, they actually cheated me.

These guys are completely uncooperative. They have no synergy and they would not listen. They have no humility. Even few of their staffs do not shy away from abusing people. I came across some myself. When I asked about refund, I was given no response. I called them so many times to request for the same. But, they would either transfer me to different people or they would just hang up.

Hence, I decided to write this report here. These guys are always trying to pursue clients with fake promises. While I was in talks with them, they sounded as if they can give me the world. However, that’s all lie. These people are liars. These guys won’t do anything that they promise. They are only looking for quick money even if it means cheating people.

I am never going to do business with these scammers. They are the worst company I have ever come across. It was the worst decision of my life. I am making every effort to ensure that they refund my amount and would fight until they listen to me.

Is Certified Forensic Loan Auditors a scam?
Certified Forensic Loan Auditors is a scam and a bad service provider as per the report filed on dirtyscam.com. They are not aggressive towards their customer satisfaction and complaint grievance.
Is Certified Forensic Loan Auditors legit?
First Certified Forensic Loan Auditors is not a legit business owner or provider. You must take necessary precautions/measures before buying or using their services.
How many reviews are submitted by Certified Forensic Loan Auditors’s consumers?
There is/are 7 review(s) posted about Certified Forensic Loan Auditors and it indicates that the severity of the scam is Extremely High.
Where is Certified Forensic Loan Auditors located?
Certified Forensic Loan Auditors is located at United States. You can contact Certified Forensic Loan Auditors by dialing +1310-432-6304 or visit their website N/A before filing a lawsuit. We are no way affiliated with better business bureau or yelp reviews platform.
How much monetary loss is incurred by Certified Forensic Loan Auditors’s customers?
According to the report(s), US $1700 was the total loss incurred by Certified Forensic Loan Auditors’s customers.
The reviews, complaints and scams about Certified Forensic Loan Auditors are deliberately written by anonymous. We, at Dirty Scam are not liable for the content written about Certified Forensic Loan Auditors. If you have any issue with Certified Forensic Loan Auditors incident report, Please contact the author of this complaint directly, as we are not obligated to remove the complaint.

Rate and write a review on Certified Forensic Loan Auditors

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

7 reviews on Certified Forensic Loan Auditors

  1. Melanie Paree

    Thank You CFLA For Great Work !!!!

    “I just wanted to thank you for the great job on the affidavit that you wrote with our Bloomberg Audit. We had a sale date today 10-22-13 and yesterday our attorney presented a complaint with the affidavit referenced to the judge to do an injunction and he read it for only a few minutes and stopped the sale. We are proceeding to a hearing at a future date. We are in Wyoming and I don’t believe they have ever seen anything like this against the banks. We have friends who now want a securitization audit and I am going to talk them into a Bloomberg audit. Thank you again.”
    Susan Cacho

    “Hello, you did a securitization audit for me in 2014. Guess what? Chase agreed to settle for 11k, which was only PART of the property tax owed. The bankruptcy court approved the settlement agreement so It is a done deal. Once I submitted your audit, in my amended objection to their proof of claim, they started talking about a settlement. Anyway, I am interested in taking your three day course at a future date. Thanks again.”
    David Schaar

    “Thank you for the support over the years. We just beat the bank in court to save house and prevent eviction. Their case was denied.”
    Jeff Castillo

    “Super Certified Forensic Loan Auditor Super Heroes: Check out the Mortgage Loan Agreement Lien Release which we received this morning from the Bristol County Registry of Deeds, Taunton, MA, all because of your great cutting edge technology forensic work. Check out these documents including the Taunton Deeds pdf.” A very Appreciative & LOYAL CUSTOMER.
    Ron Adams

  2. ART BERNARDO

    Author of Complaint is a FAKE, COMPETITOR, OR BANK EXEC We Have No Record of His File

    Author of Complaint is a FAKE, COMPETITOR, OR BANK EXEC We Have No Record of His File. We have no record of his request for refund and he keeps posting this same complaint multiple times on different websites…

    This ANONYMOUS COMPLAINTANT tried to post his complaint on the BBB but they rejected it.

    CFLA Maintains an A Rating on the Better Business Bureau.

  3. ANDREW LEHMAn

    This is a FAKE review. CFLA Does not Charge $1700 for its report ever. And this person has been exposed as a fraud and will be dealt with in District Court.

  4. ANDREW

    BOB HURT IS A FRAUD AND EXTORTIONIST

    this is a true and correct recount of my conversation with BOB HURT wherein he asked for $7,000.00 to remove his false and defamatory posts. This guy is a fraud…

    On Thu, May 16, 2019 at 8:52 PM Bob Hurt wrote:

    How much will you pay me to read and analyze the below self-promoting marketing material for CFLA?

    On 5/16/19 11:07 PM, CFLA Admin wrote:

    I will pay you $5,000.00 to read and understand the CFLA information above sufficient to give you a full understand of the falsity of that information you published, and thereafter you will take down all of the articles that you wrote about CFLA that are replete with false malicious and untruthful information categorizing CFLA as a SCAM, whereupon CFLA will provide you free sponsored advertising on our site, promote your blog materials on our site and social media, and we wont file a preliminary injunction and complaint for damages for trade liber slander and other torts in the Southern District of Texas with my staff Attorneys who otherwise have nothing better to do, serve you with request for disclosures, and multiple sets of discovery, including depositions, and take a judgment against you for statutory damages, actual damages, attorneys fees and costs…

    Is that an agreement?

    From: Bob Hurt
    Date: Tue, May 21, 2019 at 3:06 PM
    Subject: Re: CFLA PRELIMINARY RESPONSE TO TRADE LIBEL
    To: CFLA Admin

    Make it $7,777 and you have a deal.

    If you agree to that, I have a business suggestion for you that you might like.

    Bob Hurt

  5. ANDREW

    Author of Complaint is a FAKE, He has tried to EXTORT CFLA BY WRITING FAKE REVIEWS

    MORTGAGE ATTACK ~ BOB HURT DOES NOT SAVE CONSUMERS ~ HE EXTORTS EXECUTIVES ~ by writing False and Defamatory Articles about CFLA, the Nation’s Leading Experts in Foreclosure Defense, in exchange for CASH $$$$$$$ EXTORTION..

    See below correspondence copied from emails exchanged between CFLA CEO Andrew Lehman and Self Proclaimed Consumer Advocate Bob Hurt wherein Bob Hurt Offers to remove his disparaging articles about CFLA for a payment in the amount of $7,777.00

    Do not trust Bob Hurt the fake Consumer Advocate, he belongs in jail as his extortionary tactics will surely be dealt with soon. By his own admission it is clear what Bob Hurt MORTGAGE ATTACK – http://MortgageAttack.com

    BOB HURT, the Only Way to Beat the Banks!!!

    See true and correct copies of BOB HURTS Extortionary emails below:

    ———- Forwarded message ———
    From: Bob Hurt
    Date: Tue, May 21, 2019 at 3:06 PM
    Subject: Re: CFLA PRELIMINARY RESPONSE TO TRADE LIBEL
    To: CFLA Admin

    Make it $7,777 and you have a deal.

    If you agree to that, I have a business suggestion for you that you might like.
    Bob Hurt

    On 5/16/19 11:07 PM, CFLA Admin wrote:
    I will pay you $5,000.00 to read and understand the CFLA information above sufficient to give you a full understand of the falsity of that information you published, and thereafter you will take down all of the articles that you wrote about CFLA that are replete with false malicious and untruthful information categorizing CFLA as a SCAM, whereupon CFLA will provide you free sponsored advertising on our site, promote your blog materials on our site and social media, and we wont file a preliminary injunction and complaint for damages for trade liber slander and other torts in the Southern District of Texas with my staff Attorneys who otherwise have nothing better to do, serve you with request for disclosures, and multiple sets of discovery, including depositions, and take a judgment against you for statutory damages, actual damages, attorneys fees and costs…

    Is that an agreement?

    On Thu, May 16, 2019 at 8:52 PM Bob Hurt wrote:

    How much will you pay me to read and analyze the below self-promoting marketing material for CFLA?

    On 2019-05-16 02:22, CFLA Admin wrote:

    BACKGROUND ON CFLA OPERATIONS

    CFLA operated, and maintains operation as a business-to-business provider of Securitization Audits and Litigation Support services directly to Attorneys and Mortgage professionals in the USA and other countries such as Ireland, the UK, South Africa, and Australia all of which having similar banking systems. As a business-to-business provider of these auditing services much of the changes and/or direction of the work product over the years were recommended at the suggestion of the Attorney Client. CFLA has produced documentation to the CFPB demonstrating more than 500 Licensed Attorneys and/or Law Firms that have been Clients of CFLA since 2010.

    CFLA has been at the forefront for cutting edge innovation in the industry, as well as on the compliance side for the entire industry of forensic loan auditing and Bloomberg securitization audits, while providing training State Bar Approved Continuing Education Courses to Licensed Attorneys in California, Texas, Nevada, Hawaii, Illinois, New York, Florida, and other states, Mr. Lehman has overseen the training of more than 1,000 licensed attorneys and 5,000 cumulative trainees nationwide through his 24 hour training classes, 6 hour CLE seminars, and hosted more than 250 events hosted nationwide since 2010. Furthermore, CFLA has sold more than 10,000 of Mr. Lehman’s DVDs since 2009.

    In or about 2009, CFLA began what is currently known as the Mortgage Securitization Analyst Training Class, which requires 3 full days of training 24 hours, as well as notarized and graded examinations, and strict adherence to the ethical requirements of a CFLA Auditor. Initially the Class was taught by Andrew Lehman, J.D., and Brendan McDonald, and Michael T. Pines, and then Time Or’eiley and Art Bernardo until Mr. Carrigan began teaching the class in or about 2013 alongside California Attorney Tim O’Reiley. In these classes CFLA distributes and requires consent to the.

    [i] (a) MARS consumer guide for Businesses, and requires express agreements under the

    (b) CFLA CODE OF ETHICS of a Mortgage Securitization Analyst

    [ii] to guide them in ethical responsibilities as a Mortgage Securitization Analyst and mandate Compliance under the State & Federal Laws.

    Moreover, CFLA has issued Press Releases to its Clients, Trainees, requiring strict adherence to the MARS Rule and Regulation O, even having to terminate several of its wholesale clients, and even a few employees, for not having strictly complied with the MARS Rule, Regulation O, and other requirements as a matter of Law.

    It is CFLA’s hard stance in an otherwise unregulated Industry that has made for a better and safer place for the consumers who demand the cutting edge work product presently known as the Bloomberg Property Securitization Audit. CFLA prides itself as being on the forefront for compliance with its customers, trainees, and followers since its inception in or about 2009. Since 2009, CFLA has performed more than 10,000 Residential Forensic Loan Audits, trained more than 1,300 people in its Nationally Recognized Auditor Class.

    CFLA offers attorneys full foreclosure audits and strategies. Our expertise are Bloomberg Securitization Audits as well as complete turn-key Quiet Title Litigation solutions for licensed attorneys to competently sue lenders for state & federal Violations to either stop foreclosure, obtain legal damages, or both.

    CFLA.com conducts Attorney State Bar Approved Continuing Education Training Classes (CLEs) are taught by trained CFLA industry experts. Our CLEs have been approved by the State Bars of TX, CA, FL, NV, NY, GA, and Hawaii with topics ranging from

    (1) Securitization Audits in Bankruptcy Practice,

    (2) Securitization Audits and Foreclosure Defense Strategies,

    (3) Securitization Audits in Contract Law & UCC,

    (4) Principal Reductions through Strategic Litigation,

    (5) Mortgage Securitization in Litigation,

    (6) Quiet Title Litigation,

    (7) Unsecured Debt Transactions and the

    (8) California Homeowners Bill of Rights are among the subjects presented during our CLE classes. CFLA keynote speakers include: Charles Christmas, Esq., Patricia Rodriguez, Esq; John Fretz, Esq; Chad Elrod, Esq., Jeff Jackson, Esq., Anthony Vigna, Esq., Andrew P. Lehman, J.D.; Divina Westerfield, Esq.; Regis Sauger, Timothy O’Reilly, Esq.; Amar Gupta, Esq. , Oliver Hull, Esq., Charles Powell, Esq., Noberto Reyes, Esq., Brendan McDonald, Esq., Joseph Huprich, Esq., Chris Mcglaughlin, Esq., Eric Hougen, Esq., and others.

    Certified Forensic Loan Auditors also has created a Nationally Recognized Analyst Training Certification Course. Mortgage securitization and forensic loan auditing are presented during our professional 24-hr how-to class. There have been nearly 1,500 executive level professionals who have graduated from this program since 2009 in each of the following States: CA, NV, IL, NY, NJ, WA, DC, MD, GA, and FL as well as online courses

    II. CFLA CONSUMER RELATED INFORMATION

    In or about December 2018, CFLA, sent a Freedom of Information Act Request to the CFPB requesting copies of any and all complaints submitted to the FTC or FFPB referencing “CFLA” or regarding “CFLA” at any time since 2010.[iii] The results of this FOIAR yielding great information about the nature of the complaints from consumers concerning CFLA. Interesting to learn that the FTC and the CFPB had received 42 complaints regarding CFLA, however, only 3 of these complaints had CFLA named as the party/entity that the complaint was against (one in 2010, 2016, and 2018). In fact, the far standing majority of these complaints were as against Banks / Servicers, or other banking institutions with CFLA being represented in the complaint as assisting in the complaint process. Of the 3 complaints listed in the entire CFPB database regarding CFLA, 2 of them had already been refunded in their entirety, and only one consumer, a resident of the North Pole Alaska’s complaint still remained unresolved due to his difficulty traveling by sled to the CFLA Attorney Referral in Anchorage, AK.

    Only 1 such consumer complaint existed since 2010 claiming “Fraud” which is the consumer from North Pole, AK. To give a fair ratio, CFLA produced more than 15,000 client files that it had completed for customers of CFLA since 2007. 3 of the consumer complaints against CFLA occurred during this time period referenced in the CID (e.g. 2014 – current). So given the 15,000 client files produced by CFLA during the period CFLA had a complaint ration of 1 in 5,000 customer which equates to a .000004%.

    I. CFLA SELLS BLOOMBERG SECURITIZATION PROPERTY ANALYSIS REPORTS
    As Business to Business providers of these auditing services CFLA provides the Bloomberg Securitization Audit Report with a Court Ready Expert Witness Affidavit from our Senior Auditor & Leading Expert, Michael Carrigan, in addition to

    (1) Time Stamped Bloomberg Screenshots showing all the financial data of the trust including paid off, insurance, remics, loan forgiveness, loan mod info, re capitalization, etc,

    (2) Copy of the Pooling & Servicing Agreement on the respective loan,

    (3) Full Fraud & Robo Signing Analysis,

    (4) Credit Default Swap Analysis,

    (5) Full Chain of Title Analysis of Assignments & Transfers looking for
    (a) defunct entity status,
    (b) improper dates,
    (c) improper signatures & endorsements,
    (d) fraud,
    (e) robosigning,

    (6) Court Ready Expert Witness Affidavit Under Oath by Michael Carrigan attesting to the facts derived in the audit report.

    Each CFLA Client executes an agreement that states the following, in pertinent part: (a) CFLA is NOT a Law Firm and we Do Not Provide Legal Advice, (b) CFLA Does NOT Provide Foreclosure Consulting Services, (c) CFLA Does NOT Offer or assist with any form of Loan Modification, (d) CFLA Is a Professional Auditing Company and Document Support Provider, € we do not transact on behalf of the Homeowner in any way, including sending letters, making phone calls, contacting banks, or filing and serving your legal documents. CFLA offers the Sale of Goods, and NOT Services, (f) CFLA always recommends that Homeowners use these cutting edge services in conjunction with the representation of a Licensed Attorney in their respective Jurisdiction, (g) that the use of the CFLA Legal Forms is not the substitute for the actual advice of an attorney, (h) finally that all work generated on behalf of CFLA for CLIENT shall be under the direct supervision of an Attorney Licensed in their Appropriate Jurisdiction [iv]

    II. CFLA HAS AN EXCELLENT REPUTATION IN THE TRADE WITH CONSUMERS, CONSUMER REPORTING AGENCIES, CONSUMER TRADE SITES, AND OTHERWISE

    CFLA has been registered with the Better Business Bureau and has maintained an A+ rating on its business since January of 2010. CFLA has had very few complaints and those complaints were responded to quickly, and resolved by CFLA. CFLA Has been cited by the BBB as (1) having very few complaints, (2) Transparent Business Practices, and (3) No known Advertising Issues. [v]

    CFLA also was interviewed by the online group “Ripoffreport.com” because of the bad label given to Forensic loan Auditing Company’s and after multiple in person interviews at our offices, and several emails being exchange, founder Ed Magestran founded the following in his publication on the site :

    “CFLA is Committed to customer satisfaction, resolving complaints, & providing highest level of expertise in Foreclosure Defense Industry. Certified Forensic Loan Auditors Team of Certified Auditors, Attorneys provide comprehensive Forensic & Securitization Audits, full service litigation support services, Expert Witness Testimony in Court, Auditor Training, including Attorney Continuing Education Training on Foreclosure Defense Strategies, Quiet Title, Mortgage Securitization in Litigation, Bankruptcy in Litigation, Contract Law Disputes, & Uniform Commercial Code on Secure and Negotiable Instruments. CFLA offers free services to members, including Forms Database for use in Court, Cutting Edge Newsletters, Attorney Blogs, Webinars on Mortgage Securitization, & Free Attorney Referrals to Homeowners in all 50 States.”

    It means that every complaint will be taken seriously and every customer will be treated fairly and with respect. It means if a customer did not receive what they expected, the company will work with that customer to fix the issue. It means that if a customer requests a refund and if there is any reasonable basis for that request, we expect the customer will be given a prompt refund (some refund requests may not be reasonable, so this does not mean a refund is guaranteed in every case). “Making things right” can mean lots of different things to different people, but our point is this – by working closely with the company or individual to resolve any disputes, Ripoff Report can track the footprints of customer service to ensure that our Corporate Advocacy Program members are doing everything they can to treat customers fairly and to increase their customer satisfaction. Certified Forensic Loan Auditors, LLC “CFLA” has gone through great lengths to make sure they try and resolve any and all customer issues. Certified Forensic Loan Auditors has joined the Corporate Advocacy Program because they want customers to know they will resolve any and all customer issues. They never want their customers to feel like they weren’t taken care of. [vi]

    CFLA also maintains an AAA rating with the Business Consumer Alliance as having responded

    (1) responded to consumer complaints promptly,

    (2) resolving consumer complaints directly with clients fairly, and

    (3) making appropriate representations online regarding the company.

    [vii] Furthermore, as evidence by the FOIA Request Produced by the Bureau, CFLA Does Not facilitate very many consumer complaints having had only 3 consumer complaints in the 10 years of business reported to the CFPB and the FTC.

    In determining whether an act or practice is unfair, the Bureau may consider established public policies as evidence to be considered with all other evidence. 12 USC 5531 (2).

    CLFA Never Engages in Any Contact with Consumer’s Servicer as such would violate State law, and CFLA Does Not Provide Services Directly to the Consumer without Representation (See CFLA Customer Agreement) . Furthermore,

    (1) CFLA Does Not Practice law and

    (2) CFLA Does Not perform any type of Loan Modification.

    The Reason That CFLA Does Not Negotiate Directly with the Consumers Dwelling or Servicer is to avoid violating State Law Statutes Restricting the unlawful Practice of Law. This was the major consideration when CFLA formed it business back in 2007. CFLA Wanted to Avoid Breaking Laws and as a result it required all of its Clients to have representation, evinced by the customers executing a service agreement which stated CFLA’s Client Agreement States in Bold Inconspicuous Form as follows “CLIENT agrees and hereby covenants that all work generated on his behalf, or on behalf of his company, that is generated by CFLA or its members will be under the supervision of his/her attorney, licensed in the appropriate jurisdiction, The Bold Statements are intended to ensure that the Client Know up Front that CFLA is Not Performing a Mortgage Foreclosure Relief Service on their behalf.

    Each CFLA Client executes an agreement that states the following, in pertinent part:

    (a) CFLA is NOT a Law Firm and we Do Not Provide Legal Advice,

    (b) CFLA Does NOT Provide Foreclosure Consulting Services,

    (c) CFLA Does NOT Offer or assist with any form of Loan Modification,

    (d) CFLA Is a Professional Auditing Company and Document Support Provider,

    (e) We do not transact on behalf of the Homeowner in any way, including sending letters, making phone calls, contacting banks, or filing and serving your legal documents. CFLA offers the Sale of Goods, and NOT Services,

    (f) CFLA always recommends that Homeowners use these cutting edge services in conjunction with the representation of a Licensed Attorney in their respective Jurisdiction,

    [viii] The Intent of the Founders was for this policy to stay in place because it would prevent CFLA Customer Service from engaging in the Unlawful Practice of Law Under State Laws.

  6. Andrew Lehman

    CFLA The Experts In Mortgage Backed Securities & Bloomberg Securitization Audits

    A company with trade secrets so powerful that the CFPB has spent the past 4 years and several million dollars to shut them down but can not!!!!!

    Search CFLA’s Article Archive:

    Custom Search

    “CFLA Soon to Launch New Office & Product Line in 2020 as a Full & Final Defeat of the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau is all But Imminent”

    cfla.com | January 17, 2020

    Recent developments, including the State of California announcing the creation of its own CFPB, along with the CFPB itself imploding from within (Director announcing her own Agency is Unconstitutional and her own Position to be unlawful), and the CFPB being exposed for their shady, unethical, and unlawful practices, demonstrate that the United States Supreme Court is preparing itself, as is the United States Legislature, for a full and final departure of the CFPB an Agency of the Federal Government that has long been a colossal waste of money, and an entity with no accountability for its own actions.

    As many of Certified Forensic Loan Auditors, LLC “CFLA” clients, and industry followers are aware, CFLA has been fighting the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau “CFPB” for almost 3 years. The CFPB has conducted hundreds of pages of questions, live depositions of CFLA Members, and demanded tens of thousands of documents all the while trying to compel CFLA to close its business operations; namely; to stop providing the powerful Bloomberg Property Securitization Analyst Reports that expose Banks hidden ownership of Mortgage Backed Securities Trusts that are truly the owners of your mortgage. CFLA has helped tens of thousands of people seek redress as against their lender using these powerful cutting edge tools. CFLA and its Chief Executive Andrew Lehman have fought back, Mr. Lehman has spent nearly One Million Dollars in Legal Fees, and thousands of hours of his personal time drafting responsive briefs, motions, research and document productions to the CFPB. Finally, the CFPB decided to file suit in Federal District Court in Los Angeles, CA and that’s when their bullying, harassment, and intimidation has been met with resistance. CFLA’s corporate Attorney Maryam Atigetchi, Esq, out of Beverly Hills, CA, filed multiple motions to dismiss, among other motions expressing the same position CFLA has taken that “the CFPB is Unconstitutional and Has no Right to attacked Businesses and paper them to death and threaten them into submission using tyranny and all out Legal Assaults on them without any accountability, such as the courts. Frankly, the Role of Consumer Protection should be left up to the States that have authority under the 10th Amendment of the US Constitutional and Bill of Rights to regulate the health, safety, welfare and aesthetics of the residents in their State.

    CFLA’s position has now garnered support. Massive support. Such support that now the Issues in the CFLA case are being reviewed by the United States Supreme Court in the matter of Seila Law, and more than 30 Special Interest Groups have filed Amicus Curiae briefs in support of CFLA’s position that the CFPB is unconstitutional and should be extinguished.

    After a clear paradigm shift, and in reviewing the Amicus Briefs in support of CFLA, the State of Texas, Kansas, Oklahoma, Nebraska, Iowa, Arkansas, Louisiana, 27 members of the House of Representatives, Chamber of Commerce of the United States of America, The Unites States Department of Justice, New Civil Liberties Alliance, Multiple US Senators, Center for Constitutional Jurisprudence, and many others are all calling for the Unites States Supreme Court to Rule Against the CFPB declaring them unconstitutional and extinguishing the agency in its entirety. Most constitutional scholars believe that this will be the way that the US Supreme Court rules on those issues as raised by CFLA, and in the case Seila Law.

    DAVID & GOLIATH- In a statement by CFLA’s CEO Andrew Lehman who has himself suffered tremendous loss from the long fight against the tyranny of this Unconstitutional Government Agency the CFPB, expressed the following

    “We are excited about the United States Supreme Court case in March 2020 and the opportunity to take down a Federal Agency that is accountable to no one but can summarily attack U.S Citizens and their Businesses and force them into bankruptcy without any due process or judicial review. I made these arguments to the CFPB, to mainstream media, politicians, elected officials, judges, and scholars but it only fell on deaf ears. Than as the time came where I was near physical, mental, emotional, financial exhaustion, there showed up a miracle and the issues were certified for review by the United States Supreme Court. I am tremendously grateful to the United States Senators who have reached out to me personally to give me hope that they understand our plight and that relief is coming soon. What CFLA has been subjected to should never be experienced by any American or American Business owner it is out right tyrrany”

    “This case illustrates what happens to civil liberties when an administrative agency lacking any semblance of control or oversight from the executive or legislative branches turns on the citizens it purportedly exists to serve. Only the judicial branch can vindicate Defendant’s civil liberties by restoring accountable, constitutional government.”
    —Michael P. DeGrandis, NCLA Senior Litigation Counsel

    “The serial investigations of the Plaintiff expose the CFPB’s cynical investigatory practices and reprehensible litigation tactics for what they truly are—brazenly unconstitutional abuses of process. It is long past time for CFPB to face the judicial scrutiny that it has so contemptuously circumvented over the last two and a half years.”
    —Jessica Thompson, NCLA Litigation Counsel . Id at link.

    As Amicus Briefs continue to be filed in support of the Petitioner in the United States Supreme Court Case of Seila Law, addressing the exact same issues as the instant case herein; (1) whether the CFPB is a Constitutional Agency Sufficient to Bring this action against the Defendants, and whether (2) the appropriate remedy is to (a) sever the unconstitutional provision of the Dodd Frank, or (b) invalidate the entire Act that relates to the CFPB and leave the reconstruction up to the Legislature rather than the courts; the position of constitutional scholars is clear—the CFPB is long overdue for a reconstruction with a multi member committee, with proper judicial and legislative oversight, accountable to the people and the President.

    Former Director of the CFPB Mick Mulvaney once called the Bureau “a sick, sad joke,” “It’s a wonderful example of how a bureaucracy will function if it has no accountability to anybody,” Mulvaney, a former South Carolina representative, said in a 2014 interview with the Credit Union Times. “It turns up being a joke, and that’s what the CFPB really has been, in a sick, sad kind of way, because you’ve got an institution that has tremendous authority over what you all do for a living.”

    In its opposition to the Defendants motion to Dismiss, the CFPB stated “the Bureau of Consumer Financial Protection (“Bureau”) brought this action to halt the marketing and sale of sham mortgage-relief services to consumer” [Opposition Filed by the CFPB, page 1], this is a material misrepresentation to the court as it is the CFPB who is the sham, the entity giving small businesses and average Americans the most problems, including consumers. Former CFPB Director Mick Mulvaney went on to say that the agency, created under the Dodd-Frank financial overhaul, is run by “essentially a one-person dictator” and added he had “probably had more complaints about the CFPB in my office, from small local banks and credit agencies, than every other government agency put together.”

    Further, the CFPB having received full Discovery more than 2 years ago, including more than 100 specially prepared interrogatories, more than 52,000 documents, and had several days of depositions of the Defendants, the CFPB still has failed to allege one consumer complaint, failed to list any consumers that were harmed in its initial disclosures sent to the Defendants, and failed to state with specificity any such consumer related complaints that would make Defendants business practices subject to immediate court involvement such as any irreparable harm to the consumers, the public, or the CFPB. The only “irreparable harm” alleged by the CFPB with any specificity is that “CFPB would suffer from not obtaining Discovery” [See CFPB Opposition to Defendants Motion to Stay Proceedings] which is absolute hypocrisy, as the CFPB has been conducting massive discovery on the Defendants through the Administrative CID issued on Defendants back in August of 2017, and has to date received hundreds of thousands of pages of documents produced by the Defendants at Defendants expense, nearly bankrupting the Defendants in the process; all without any judicial review.

    These Defendants are an example of how misguided the CFPB is in its current state. Defendants have an A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau since 2010, and provide a valuable service to the legal community. While the CFPB downplays the significance of the fact that (1) there exists no harm to any consumers or threat of harm to any consumers by the Defendants business practices, (2) Defendants work product is successful, (3) Defendants have Attorneys in Practice across the Country that have come forward to state that the Defendants work product is necessary for their law practice in the Area of Foreclosure Defense.

    The current CFPB is in shambles, lacks direction and leadership, and is pursuing actions such as this that were not contemplated in the legislative intent of the Dodd Frank Act which was to create a Bureau to protect consumers in the financial marketplace. The current CFPB is attacking the defendants who have helped more Americans uncover who their actual dwelling lien holder is than has the CFPB, and arguably have helped more consumers in foreclosure obtain favorable resolutions with Banks than have the CFPB despite its Legislative mandate to do so. CFLA’s Bloomberg Audit reveals cutting edge information about the current ownership of a mortgage, and the financial data of the mortgage backed securities trust where applicable. Is the CFPB helping the consumers by preventing commercial access to this information, or is the CFPB helping hide the massive frauds by the Banks which was ironically the cause of a collapse in the marketplace that promulgated the creation of the CFPB under Title X of the Dodd Frank Act??

    Defendants have given the CFPB 2+ years of full Disclosure of all inner workings of its business, including all customer lists, contacts, directories, and other operating data and financial data of its company, members, and officers. The current CFPB as structured, is as their former Director Mick Mulvaney once stated “a Sad Joke.” This Agency needs to be disbanded, created by congress, structured appropriately, given multi member leadership, and be guided by a stated purpose. The great American recession is over and now the current CFPB has become nothing more than ambulance chasers.

    NEWS ABOUT THE STATE OF CALIFORNIA AND ITS LAUNCH OF THEIR OWN VERSION

    SOME OF THE UNITED STATES SUPREME COURT AMICUS BRIEFS

    Brief amicus curiae of Center for Constitutional Jurisprudence filed
    Brief amici curiae of Twenty-Seven Members of the U.S. House of Representatives filed
    Brief amici curiae of States of Texas, et al. filed. (Aug. 6, 2019)(Corrected version submitted)
    Brief amicus curiae of Cato Institute filed
    Brief amicus curiae of The Chamber of Commerce of the United States of America filed
    Brief amici curiae of U.S. Senators Mike Lee, et al. filed
    Brief amicus curiae of New Civil Liberties Alliance filed
    Brief amici curiae of Southeastern Legal Foundation, et al. filed
    Brief amicus curiae of Pacific Legal Foundation filed
    Brief amicus curiae of Landmark Legal Foundation filed
    Brief amici curiae of Patrick J. Collins, Marcus J. Liotta, and William M. Hitchcock filed
    Brief amicus curiae of Harpeth Financial Services, LLC filed
    Created in 2010 under Dodd Frank’s Title X, the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau was transferred much of the authority to regulate consumer financial products and services that were previously vested in other federal agencies.

    However, unlike those former agencies headed by a group of commissioners, the CFPB is structured to be led by a single director appointed by the president and confirmed by Senate. The Director would serve a five-year term only to be removed by the president for inefficiency, neglect of duty, or malfeasance or wrongdoing in the office.

    The constitution “forbids concentrating such unchecked authority in a sole, unaccountable administrator charged with overseeing an agency that wields executive power,” and that such a structure threatens the ability for states to enforce strong consumer protections.

    The case is Seila Law LLC v. Consumer Financial Protection Bureau, No. 19-7. A copy of the brief is available here. The Court is scheduled to hear oral arguments in the case in March.

    CENTRAL DISTRICT OF CALIFORNIA CM/ECF Filer or PACER
    California Unveils State Consumer Financial Protection Bureau

  7. James

    I spent thousands on law firms and the CFLA.

    I spent literally thousands on lawyers over 5 years as I tried for a modification with no success. Then I found these guys, it seemed too good to be true but as I uncovered tons of flaws in my preditory loan from Chase. It seemed they really had something to offer.
    I was really sure that this could work I tried to research them online but found nothing to discourage me from try it . So I paid 1700.00 they sent me the info from on the Bloomsburg site and they would even appear in court in my defense. I searched high and low for a lawyer and all along and when I sent him the information my lawyer said I should not use it and it really didn’t prove beyond a doubt that my loan was even on the list.
    There are scammers all over the world lawyers doctor’s bankers and yes CERTIFIED FORENSIC LOAN AUDITORS IS ONE THEY COULD EVEN RECOMMENDED A LAWYER THAT WILL USE THIS SHIT . MY ADVISE DONT DO IT ITS PAINFULL ENOUGH WITHOUT THESE ASSHOLES . I RECCOMEND TRY FOR A SHORTSALE BUT EVEN THAT IS NOT FOR SURE.
    So save every mortgage payment find someone else that is willing to seller finance their home to you. Use the money you save for down money and fuck the banks!

Reviews:7
Reported Loss :1700 $
Severity of Scam :Extremely High
Reported by : Anonymous
Views :